Mai sunt
00
00
00
00
X
Categorii:
inchide meniul
-
Noutati 2021
Bestselleruri
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

Ghost Road - Cotter Charis

4.04

50.11  Lei 55.68  Lei

sau 5011 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 25 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9780735263253

An aparitie: 2019

Autor: Charis Cotter

Categoria: Miscellaneous

Categoria: Paranormal

Editie: Paperback

Editura: Tundra Books (ny)

Format: 210 x 141 x 23 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 368

Varsta: 09 ani



Adauga in wishlist

Trebuie sa fii logat

Transport Gratuit peste 90 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 

Ghosts, a family curse, buried secrets -- and two girls who have to figure it all out. A book from an acclaimed author, for fans of Coraline, Doll Bones and The Night Gardener. For the first time, Ruth is heading to Newfoundland to stay with family she's never met instead of spending the summer traveling with her dad. When she arrives, she finds Newfoundland is very different from her life in Toronto--people there are much more friendly, but also superstitious, believing in ghosts and The Sight and family curses. Ruth's cousin Ruby is also staying for the summer, and the two discover they have a lot in common: they both lost their moms when they were two years old, they're the same age and they even like the same food. But while Ruby believes in spirits and fairies, Ruth believes in science and cold, hard facts. When they find ominous information on some tombstones in the local cemetery, Ruth and Ruby start investigating their family's past and discover that twin girls are born in every generation, and every set of twins dies young, leaving their children without mothers. What's more, one of the twins always has The Sight and can see the Ghost Road that leads to the mysterious lost settlement of Slippers Cove. What happened there? What does it have to do with their family? And who is the ghostly presence that keeps visiting Ruth late at night? The answers lie somewhere along the Ghost Road . . . if they can only find it.

Livrarea se face din stoc din depozitul de carte Libris, in zilele lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 90 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.


sus
Feedback Wishlist
// // //