Categorii:
inchide meniul
Bookfest 2019
Books vs. movies
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

In a Land of Paper Gods

3.52

40.45  Lei 53.94  Lei

sau 4046 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 15 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9781472224224

An aparitie: 2016

Autor: Rebecca Mackenzie

Categoria: General

Data aparitie: 28072016

Editie: necartonata

Editura: HEADLINE

Format: 198 x 114 x 23 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 352

Tip: Paperback



Transport Gratuit peste 50 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 

Shortlisted for the Royal Society of Literature Ondaatje Prize 2017.

A brilliantly distinctive debut set in China in the Second World War, IN A LAND OF PAPER GODS by Rebecca Mackenzie will appeal to readers who loved Oranges Are Not The Only Fruit or The Light Between Oceans.

Jiangxi Province, China, 1941. Atop the fabled mountain of Lushan perches a boarding school for the children of British missionaries. While her parents pursue their calling, ten-year-old Henrietta S. Robertson discovers that she, too, has been singled out by the Lord.

As Japanese invaders draw closer, Etta and her dorm mates retreat into a world where boundaries between make believe and reality become dangerously blurred. So begins a remarkable journey, through a mystical landscape and to the heart of a war.

Cartea In a Land of Paper Gods face parte din categoria General a librariei online Libris.ro si este scrisa de Rebecca Mackenzie.
Livrarea se face din stocul furnizorului nostru din UK in aproximativ 10 zile lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 50 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare sau informatie suplimentara apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.


sus
Feedback Wishlist