On Account of the Gum

On Account of the Gum - Adam Rex

On Account of the Gum


On Account of the Gum is a book about how the best intentions lead to some of the worst (and funniest) ideas

Serious humor abounds in this story about one kid's hilarious misadventures with gum, and the cumulative buildup of stuff stuck in hair.

From the madcap mind of Adam Rex comes a book about the improbable, downright bizarre remedies for a problem kids have faced since the creation of gum.

- Features hilarious text with unexpected turns and fun rhymes
- Wacky suggestions make this prime for constant giggles and repeat reading
- Author Adam Rex has a funny, smart, and relatable style

How do you get gum out of your hair--a pair of scissors? Butter? The cat? Call your aunt, she'll know what to do. She doesn't? Try the fire department

With each page turn, this situation--relatable to any family--grows stickier and more desperate.

- A wonderful blend of light wordplay, zany humor, and a timeless topic
- Perfect for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit and If You Ever Want to Bring an Alligator to School, Don't
- Great gift for parents, grandparents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and educators who are looking for a funny, relatable tale to read out loud
- Add it the the shelf with books like We Don't Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins, The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors by Drew Daywalt, and The Bad Seed by Jory John.

Citeste mai mult

-15%

76.45Lei

89.94 Lei

Sau 7645 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


On Account of the Gum is a book about how the best intentions lead to some of the worst (and funniest) ideas

Serious humor abounds in this story about one kid's hilarious misadventures with gum, and the cumulative buildup of stuff stuck in hair.

From the madcap mind of Adam Rex comes a book about the improbable, downright bizarre remedies for a problem kids have faced since the creation of gum.

- Features hilarious text with unexpected turns and fun rhymes
- Wacky suggestions make this prime for constant giggles and repeat reading
- Author Adam Rex has a funny, smart, and relatable style

How do you get gum out of your hair--a pair of scissors? Butter? The cat? Call your aunt, she'll know what to do. She doesn't? Try the fire department

With each page turn, this situation--relatable to any family--grows stickier and more desperate.

- A wonderful blend of light wordplay, zany humor, and a timeless topic
- Perfect for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit and If You Ever Want to Bring an Alligator to School, Don't
- Great gift for parents, grandparents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and educators who are looking for a funny, relatable tale to read out loud
- Add it the the shelf with books like We Don't Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins, The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors by Drew Daywalt, and The Bad Seed by Jory John.

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one