header engleza21 ian desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headerengleza21 ian mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

ELLE ONES TO WATCH 2019

'Beautifully written, mysterious and compelling' JANET FITCH

'If Joan Didion had written about the BDSM community in LA it may have felt a bit like Permission' LIT HUB MUST READ BOOKS OF 2019

'Stunning. Beautifully written, and a delicate portrayal of multiple slippery aspects of sexuality' STOYA

'Formidable in its elegance and fierce in its simplicity, Saskia Vogel's writing leaves the reader stunned and moved and wanting more.'
ANDREA SCRIMA, AUTHOR OF A LESSER DAY

'[A] quietly transgressive tale of desire, love, loneliness, restraint and connection. The writing is fresh and minimal and the characters full of longing. A blistering debut for fans of Mary Gaitskill and A. M. Homes'
SARAH JANE ROBERTS

'Wonderful'
JENNIFER CROFT, MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE WINNING TRANSLATOR, 2018

'Permission excavates the uncertain landscape that lies just beneath the Hollywood dream factory we think we all know and against all odds finds something sacred there.'
RYAN RUBY, AUTHOR OF THE ZERO AND THE ONE

*
*
*

A raw, fresh, haunting, emotionally and sexually honest literary debut.

When Echo's father gets swept away by a freak current off the Los Angeles coast, she finds herself sinking into a complete state of paralysis. With no true friends and a troubled relationship with her mother, the failed young actress attempts to seek solace in the best way she knows: by losing herself in the lives of strangers. When by chance Echo meets a dominatrix called Orly, it finally feels like she might have found someone who will be nurturing and treasure her for who she is. But Orly's fifty-something houseboy, Piggy, isn't quite ready to let someone else share the intimate relationship he's worked so hard to form with his mistress.

Permission is a love story about people who are sick with dreams and expectations and turn to the erotic for comfort and cure. As they stumble through the landscape of desire, they are in a desperate search for the answer to that sacred question: how do I want to be loved?
Citeste mai mult

-15%

78.95Lei

92.88 Lei

Sau 7895 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Indisponibil

Descrierea produsului

ELLE ONES TO WATCH 2019

'Beautifully written, mysterious and compelling' JANET FITCH

'If Joan Didion had written about the BDSM community in LA it may have felt a bit like Permission' LIT HUB MUST READ BOOKS OF 2019

'Stunning. Beautifully written, and a delicate portrayal of multiple slippery aspects of sexuality' STOYA

'Formidable in its elegance and fierce in its simplicity, Saskia Vogel's writing leaves the reader stunned and moved and wanting more.'
ANDREA SCRIMA, AUTHOR OF A LESSER DAY

'[A] quietly transgressive tale of desire, love, loneliness, restraint and connection. The writing is fresh and minimal and the characters full of longing. A blistering debut for fans of Mary Gaitskill and A. M. Homes'
SARAH JANE ROBERTS

'Wonderful'
JENNIFER CROFT, MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE WINNING TRANSLATOR, 2018

'Permission excavates the uncertain landscape that lies just beneath the Hollywood dream factory we think we all know and against all odds finds something sacred there.'
RYAN RUBY, AUTHOR OF THE ZERO AND THE ONE

*
*
*

A raw, fresh, haunting, emotionally and sexually honest literary debut.

When Echo's father gets swept away by a freak current off the Los Angeles coast, she finds herself sinking into a complete state of paralysis. With no true friends and a troubled relationship with her mother, the failed young actress attempts to seek solace in the best way she knows: by losing herself in the lives of strangers. When by chance Echo meets a dominatrix called Orly, it finally feels like she might have found someone who will be nurturing and treasure her for who she is. But Orly's fifty-something houseboy, Piggy, isn't quite ready to let someone else share the intimate relationship he's worked so hard to form with his mistress.

Permission is a love story about people who are sick with dreams and expectations and turn to the erotic for comfort and cure. As they stumble through the landscape of desire, they are in a desperate search for the answer to that sacred question: how do I want to be loved?
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one