Mai sunt
00
00
00
00
X
Categorii:
inchide meniul
-
Noutati 2021
Bestselleruri
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

The Great Upending - Beth Kephart

0

80.95  Lei 89.94  Lei

sau 8095 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 25 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9781481491563

An aparitie: 2020

Autor: Beth Kephart

Categoria: Siblings

Editie: Hardcover

Editura: Atheneum Books

Nr. pagini: 272

Varsta: 11 ani



Adauga in wishlist

Trebuie sa fii logat

Transport Gratuit peste 90 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 


When a troubled children's book author moves to their farm, two kids with troubles of their own hatch a scheme to swipe the ending of the final book in a bestselling series to get a reward from the book's publisher in this gorgeously written novel in the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind.

Twelve-year-old Sara and her brother Hawk are told that they are not to bother the man--The Mister--who just moved into the silo apartment on their farm. It doesn't matter that they know nothing about him and they think they ought to know something. It doesn't matter that he's always riding that unicycle around. Mama told them no way, no how are they to bother The Mister unless they want to be in a mess of trouble.

Trouble is the last thing Sara and her brother need. Sara's got a condition, you see. Marfan syndrome. And that Marfan syndrome is causing her heart to have problems, the kind of problems that require surgery. But the family already has problems: The drought has dried up their crops and their funds, which means they can't afford any more problems, let alone a surgery to fix those problems. Sara can feel the weight of her family's worry, and the weight of her time running out, but what can a pair of kids do?

Well, it all starts with...bothering The Mister.

Livrarea se face din stoc din depozitul de carte Libris, in zilele lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 90 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.


sus
Feedback Wishlist
// // //