Mai sunt
00
00
00
00
X
Categorii:
inchide meniul
Cadouri de Mos Craciun
Cadouri pentru ea
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

Words That Fly Between Us

4.33

35.65  Lei 41.94  Lei

sau 3565 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 15 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9781471160646

An aparitie: 2019

Autor: Sarah Carroll

Categoria: Life Skills, Personal Awareness, General Studies

Editie: necartonata

Editura: SIMON & SCHUSTER CHILDREN'S

Format: 198 x 131 x 18 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 272



Transport Gratuit peste 50 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 

A beautiful, powerful story about finding the strength and words to face your fears, from the author of The Girl in Between

From the outside, it looks like Lucy has the perfect life. She has everything. Everything that money can buy.
But money can't buy Lucy the words she needs to stand up to her bully of a father, the words to escape her suffocating family life, the words to become the person she wants to be.

Then Lucy finds an escape route. Every attic on her street is connected, and as she starts to explore the secret lives of her neighbours, Lucy realizes that she is not the only one to suffer in silence.
But can she find the strength to climb down and face her fears?

"A wonderful, thought-provoking family drama about finding the power to stand up for yourself" - Katherine Webber
'Written with a startling observance and bright-hearted clarity, this quietly uplifting book depicts the unspoken tensions, and fears in Lucy's seemingly perfect, affluent home' - Cerrie Burnell

Praise for The Girl in Between:

'Perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell' - The Guardian
'A compelling and heart-breaking debut with an unexpecting twist, reminiscent of A Monster Calls' - Glamour magazine
'Pitch-perfect Dublin voice' - Irish Times
'The Girl in Between'grabbed me from the start and held on so tight it left bruises' - Geraldine McCaughrean
'In turns beautiful, devastating and ultimately uplifting, The Girl in Between demands re-reading' - Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow
`Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads' LoveReading4Kids.co.uk
`A descriptive story that's intriguing, emotionally engaging ... with a twist at the end.' The Book Bag

Cartea Words That Fly Between Us face parte din categoria Life Skills, Personal Awareness, General Studies a librariei online Libris.ro si este scrisa de Sarah Carroll.
Livrarea se face din stocul furnizorului nostru din UK in aproximativ 15 zile lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 50 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare sau informatie suplimentara apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.


sus
Feedback Wishlist
-->