Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

CADOU CITY BREAK la ATENA

Decorul ideal pentru lectura

Carti, jocuri, filme, accesorii

Comanda si castiga!
Close

Words That Fly Between Us

Words That Fly Between Us

Words That Fly Between Us

A beautiful, powerful story about finding the strength and words to face your fears, from the author of The Girl in Between

From the outside, it looks like Lucy has the perfect life. She has everything. Everything that money can buy.
But money can't buy Lucy the words she needs to stand up to her bully of a father, the words to escape her suffocating family life, the words to become the person she wants to be.

Then Lucy finds an escape route. Every attic on her street is connected, and as she starts to explore the secret lives of her neighbours, Lucy realizes that she is not the only one to suffer in silence.
But can she find the strength to climb down and face her fears?

"A wonderful, thought-provoking family drama about finding the power to stand up for yourself" - Katherine Webber
'Written with a startling observance and bright-hearted clarity, this quietly uplifting book depicts the unspoken tensions, and fears in Lucy's seemingly perfect, affluent home' - Cerrie Burnell

Praise for The Girl in Between:

'Perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell' - The Guardian
'A compelling and heart-breaking debut with an unexpecting twist, reminiscent of A Monster Calls' - Glamour magazine
'Pitch-perfect Dublin voice' - Irish Times
'The Girl in Between'grabbed me from the start and held on so tight it left bruises' - Geraldine McCaughrean
'In turns beautiful, devastating and ultimately uplifting, The Girl in Between demands re-reading' - Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow
`Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads' LoveReading4Kids.co.uk
`A descriptive story that's intriguing, emotionally engaging ... with a twist at the end.' The Book Bag
Citeste mai mult

-10%

42.71Lei

47.46 Lei

Sau 4271 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului

A beautiful, powerful story about finding the strength and words to face your fears, from the author of The Girl in Between

From the outside, it looks like Lucy has the perfect life. She has everything. Everything that money can buy.
But money can't buy Lucy the words she needs to stand up to her bully of a father, the words to escape her suffocating family life, the words to become the person she wants to be.

Then Lucy finds an escape route. Every attic on her street is connected, and as she starts to explore the secret lives of her neighbours, Lucy realizes that she is not the only one to suffer in silence.
But can she find the strength to climb down and face her fears?

"A wonderful, thought-provoking family drama about finding the power to stand up for yourself" - Katherine Webber
'Written with a startling observance and bright-hearted clarity, this quietly uplifting book depicts the unspoken tensions, and fears in Lucy's seemingly perfect, affluent home' - Cerrie Burnell

Praise for The Girl in Between:

'Perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell' - The Guardian
'A compelling and heart-breaking debut with an unexpecting twist, reminiscent of A Monster Calls' - Glamour magazine
'Pitch-perfect Dublin voice' - Irish Times
'The Girl in Between'grabbed me from the start and held on so tight it left bruises' - Geraldine McCaughrean
'In turns beautiful, devastating and ultimately uplifting, The Girl in Between demands re-reading' - Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow
`Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads' LoveReading4Kids.co.uk
`A descriptive story that's intriguing, emotionally engaging ... with a twist at the end.' The Book Bag
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one