Countdown header img 1

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

-20% la TOATE dorintele tale!

Foloseste cuponul LIB20ROMANIA si alege din

Carti, jocuri, accesorii, muzica si filme.

Comanda acum!
Close

A Bitter Truth: A Bess Crawford Mystery

De (autor): Charles Todd

A Bitter Truth: A Bess Crawford Mystery - Charles Todd

A Bitter Truth: A Bess Crawford Mystery

De (autor): Charles Todd


"Highly recommended--well-rounded, believable characters, a multi-layered plot solidly based on human nature, all authentically set in the England of 1917...an outstanding and riveting read."
--New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens

"Bess Crawford is a strong and likable character."
--Washington Times

Already deservedly lauded for the superb historical crime novels featuring shell-shocked Scotland Yard inspector Ian Rutledge (A Lonely Death, A Pale Horse et al), acclaimed author Charles Todd upped the ante by introducing readers to a wonderful new series protagonist, World War One battlefield nurse Bess Crawford. Featured for a third time in A Bitter Truth, Bess reaches out to help an abused and frightened young woman, only to discover that no good deed ever goes unpunished when the good Samaritan nurse finds herself falsely accused of murder. A terrific follow up to Todd's A Duty to the Dead and An Impartial Witness, A Bitter Truth is another thrilling and evocative mystery from "one of the most respected writers in the genre" (Denver Post) and a treat for fans of Elizabeth George, Anne Perry, Martha Grimes, and Jacqueline Winspear.

Citeste mai mult

-15%

67.95Lei

79.94 Lei

Sau 6795 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


"Highly recommended--well-rounded, believable characters, a multi-layered plot solidly based on human nature, all authentically set in the England of 1917...an outstanding and riveting read."
--New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens

"Bess Crawford is a strong and likable character."
--Washington Times

Already deservedly lauded for the superb historical crime novels featuring shell-shocked Scotland Yard inspector Ian Rutledge (A Lonely Death, A Pale Horse et al), acclaimed author Charles Todd upped the ante by introducing readers to a wonderful new series protagonist, World War One battlefield nurse Bess Crawford. Featured for a third time in A Bitter Truth, Bess reaches out to help an abused and frightened young woman, only to discover that no good deed ever goes unpunished when the good Samaritan nurse finds herself falsely accused of murder. A terrific follow up to Todd's A Duty to the Dead and An Impartial Witness, A Bitter Truth is another thrilling and evocative mystery from "one of the most respected writers in the genre" (Denver Post) and a treat for fans of Elizabeth George, Anne Perry, Martha Grimes, and Jacqueline Winspear.

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te si primesti un cupon de 10% pe care să-l folosesti la urmatoarea ta comanda! In plus, vei afla rapid care sunt promotiile zilei, noutatile si recomandarile noastre.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one