Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

Hai la Libris Days!!

CADOURI*, REDUCERI

si Transport gratuit peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

A Necessary End

A Necessary End - Peter Robinson

A Necessary End


In the tradition of Ian Rankin and Elizabeth George, this masterful novel of suspense--from New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson--spins a story of professional jealousy that could result in more than one murder.

A peaceful demonstration in the normally quiet town of Eastvale ends with fifty arrests--and the brutal stabbing death of a young constable. But Chief Inspector Alan Banks fears there is worse violence in the offing. For CID Superintendent Richard Burgess has arrived from London to take charge of the investigation, fueled by professional outrage and volatile, long-simmering hatreds.

Almost immediately, Burgess descends with vengeful fury upon the members of a sixties-style commune--while Banks sifts through the rich Yorkshire soil around him, turning over the earthy, unsettling secrets of seemingly placid local lives. Crossing Burgess could cost the Chief Inspector his career. But the killing of a flawed Eastvale policeman is not the only murder that needs to be solved here. And if Banks doesn't unmask the true assassin, his superior's misguided obsession might well result in further bloodshed.

Peter Robinson once again explores the human psyche in a novel that demonstrates how our weaknesses can lead to deadly consequences.

Citeste mai mult

LIBRIS DAYS

-20%

transport gratuit

67.79Lei

84.74 Lei

Sau 6779 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


In the tradition of Ian Rankin and Elizabeth George, this masterful novel of suspense--from New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson--spins a story of professional jealousy that could result in more than one murder.

A peaceful demonstration in the normally quiet town of Eastvale ends with fifty arrests--and the brutal stabbing death of a young constable. But Chief Inspector Alan Banks fears there is worse violence in the offing. For CID Superintendent Richard Burgess has arrived from London to take charge of the investigation, fueled by professional outrage and volatile, long-simmering hatreds.

Almost immediately, Burgess descends with vengeful fury upon the members of a sixties-style commune--while Banks sifts through the rich Yorkshire soil around him, turning over the earthy, unsettling secrets of seemingly placid local lives. Crossing Burgess could cost the Chief Inspector his career. But the killing of a flawed Eastvale policeman is not the only murder that needs to be solved here. And if Banks doesn't unmask the true assassin, his superior's misguided obsession might well result in further bloodshed.

Peter Robinson once again explores the human psyche in a novel that demonstrates how our weaknesses can lead to deadly consequences.

Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one