Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

2+1 GRATIS la LITERA

siii TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la TOATE comenzile peste 50 lei!

Profita acum!
Close

A Rose Petal Summer: A beautiful and totally heart-warming romance novel

A Rose Petal Summer: A beautiful and totally heart-warming romance novel - Katie Fforde

A Rose Petal Summer: A beautiful and totally heart-warming romance novel


The scent of roses is in the air while romance blooms in this gorgeously escapist Scottish-set love story, about finding your way back to the one you've never forgotten... Sure to capture the hearts of readers who love Debbie Macomber, Carolyn Brown and Fern Michaels.

When Caro Swanson applies for a job in a remote part of Scotland-which involves living on a beautiful, crumbling country estate-she can't help but remember a dream-like night that changed her life, nearly two decades before.

A night on a Greek island, where she met a boy named Alec McLeod. With his soulful eyes and gorgeous Scottish burr, she's never forgotten him, or how they talked about the beautiful place where he grew up.

Surely he can't still live there though? At least, that's what she's telling herself. But, two decades later, as she walks up the drive to the 'big hoose' in the picturesque loch-side village of Glen Liddell, she is about to find the man who once captured her heart. And as soon as her eyes meet Alec's, it's as if no time has passed at all.

Unsure if he even recognizes her, Caro's heart can't help but race. And, as the weather gets warmer and the garden blooms, soon Caro finds herself falling in love with everything about her new home. Especially the man she always believed was the one who got away, as they discover a shared passion for fragrance.

Things aren't straightforward though. As secrets and hidden passions find their way to the surface, Caro realizes that the estate is in dire financial straits. And if she's going to stay there, and have a chance of the happy-ever-after she's been dreaming of, she knows it's down to her to save it.

So begins a magical summer, one that will take Caro from Scotland to London and the south of France, in search of a classic rose petal perfume that might just restore all their fortunes...

Readers are falling in love with A Rose Petal Summer:

"Reading a Katie Fforde book is such a pleasure! They make my heart happy and I 'feel all the feels'. She has such a way with a story that makes you want to read more and more... So so lovely! You will not regret reading this one." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

52.42Lei

58.24 Lei

Sau 5242 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


The scent of roses is in the air while romance blooms in this gorgeously escapist Scottish-set love story, about finding your way back to the one you've never forgotten... Sure to capture the hearts of readers who love Debbie Macomber, Carolyn Brown and Fern Michaels.

When Caro Swanson applies for a job in a remote part of Scotland-which involves living on a beautiful, crumbling country estate-she can't help but remember a dream-like night that changed her life, nearly two decades before.

A night on a Greek island, where she met a boy named Alec McLeod. With his soulful eyes and gorgeous Scottish burr, she's never forgotten him, or how they talked about the beautiful place where he grew up.

Surely he can't still live there though? At least, that's what she's telling herself. But, two decades later, as she walks up the drive to the 'big hoose' in the picturesque loch-side village of Glen Liddell, she is about to find the man who once captured her heart. And as soon as her eyes meet Alec's, it's as if no time has passed at all.

Unsure if he even recognizes her, Caro's heart can't help but race. And, as the weather gets warmer and the garden blooms, soon Caro finds herself falling in love with everything about her new home. Especially the man she always believed was the one who got away, as they discover a shared passion for fragrance.

Things aren't straightforward though. As secrets and hidden passions find their way to the surface, Caro realizes that the estate is in dire financial straits. And if she's going to stay there, and have a chance of the happy-ever-after she's been dreaming of, she knows it's down to her to save it.

So begins a magical summer, one that will take Caro from Scotland to London and the south of France, in search of a classic rose petal perfume that might just restore all their fortunes...

Readers are falling in love with A Rose Petal Summer:

"Reading a Katie Fforde book is such a pleasure! They make my heart happy and I 'feel all the feels'. She has such a way with a story that makes you want to read more and more... So so lovely! You will not regret reading this one." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one