Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

2+1 GRATIS la LITERA

siii TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la TOATE comenzile peste 50 lei!

Profita acum!
Close

A Royal Murder: A completely gripping 1920s cozy mystery

A Royal Murder: A completely gripping 1920s cozy mystery - Verity Bright

A Royal Murder: A completely gripping 1920s cozy mystery


At the royal boat race there are beautiful barges, plenty of bunting, a handsome prince and... is that a body in the water? Lady Swift is on the case!


Spring, 1923. One-time adventurer and now amateur sleuth Lady Eleanor Swift is attending the annual royal regatta with her new pal Tipsy Fitzroy. Tipsy has Eleanor trussed up like a debutante in a new dress, determined to turn her into a proper society lady. Even Eleanor's favourite companion, Gladstone the bulldog, has a new outfit for the occasion.


But the sparkling prize-giving ceremony is interrupted when the devilishly handsome host gulps his glass of champagne on stage and collapses to the floor. The victim is none other than the king's cousin, Lord Xander Taylor-Howard. He was rumoured to be entangled in a rather dubious gambling ring, but did someone kill him instead of collecting his debt? Or was this simply an ill-timed tragic accident? Either way, a right royal scandal is afoot...


Sir Percival, the head of the royal police, asks Eleanor for her help investigating. He'd do anything to keep the story under wraps. She knows it will get her into hot water with a certain dapper Detective Seldon, but she's determined to see justice done. However, as she digs deeper, she learns Lord Taylor-Howard was hiding more than one murky secret. It isn't until she takes a closer look at the unfortunate royal's shattered champagne flute that she stumbles upon just the clue she needs. But can she reel in the killer before her ship is sunk too?


A warm and witty 1920s mystery that cozy fans will just adore. Addictive reading for fans of T E Kinsey, Lee Strauss and Agatha Christie.


Readers cannot get enough of Verity Bright!

'What a great cozy mystery! I am hooked! This is the best book, bar none, that I have read this year... An extremely witty, fast-paced mystery... I love the heroine, intrepid adventuress... A most enjoyable read!' Reviews by Carol in Tallahassee ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


'Can I give it six stars please?... Perfect... Bright has the amazing gift of bringing the reader into that world where the characters are alive.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


'What a wild ride it is!... Gripping... This book is what would happen if Downton Abbey and Agatha Christie had a baby. Fun, fast-paced read with lots of charm!' The Literary Wife


'I was literally on the edge of my seat until the last page trying to figure out the mystery. It's an adorable, captivating book.' Washington Life Magazine


'OMG! What an incredible read!... When I devour a book this quickly it only means one thing: I was so enraptured that I couldn't put it down!' Celebrating Authors ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


'The most fun I have had reading a historical mystery! I loved it... Had me laughing out loud before the tenth page!... I can't recommend this book enough!' Too Fond of Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

54.95Lei

61.06 Lei

Sau 5495 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


At the royal boat race there are beautiful barges, plenty of bunting, a handsome prince and... is that a body in the water? Lady Swift is on the case!


Spring, 1923. One-time adventurer and now amateur sleuth Lady Eleanor Swift is attending the annual royal regatta with her new pal Tipsy Fitzroy. Tipsy has Eleanor trussed up like a debutante in a new dress, determined to turn her into a proper society lady. Even Eleanor's favourite companion, Gladstone the bulldog, has a new outfit for the occasion.


But the sparkling prize-giving ceremony is interrupted when the devilishly handsome host gulps his glass of champagne on stage and collapses to the floor. The victim is none other than the king's cousin, Lord Xander Taylor-Howard. He was rumoured to be entangled in a rather dubious gambling ring, but did someone kill him instead of collecting his debt? Or was this simply an ill-timed tragic accident? Either way, a right royal scandal is afoot...


Sir Percival, the head of the royal police, asks Eleanor for her help investigating. He'd do anything to keep the story under wraps. She knows it will get her into hot water with a certain dapper Detective Seldon, but she's determined to see justice done. However, as she digs deeper, she learns Lord Taylor-Howard was hiding more than one murky secret. It isn't until she takes a closer look at the unfortunate royal's shattered champagne flute that she stumbles upon just the clue she needs. But can she reel in the killer before her ship is sunk too?


A warm and witty 1920s mystery that cozy fans will just adore. Addictive reading for fans of T E Kinsey, Lee Strauss and Agatha Christie.


Readers cannot get enough of Verity Bright!

'What a great cozy mystery! I am hooked! This is the best book, bar none, that I have read this year... An extremely witty, fast-paced mystery... I love the heroine, intrepid adventuress... A most enjoyable read!' Reviews by Carol in Tallahassee ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


'Can I give it six stars please?... Perfect... Bright has the amazing gift of bringing the reader into that world where the characters are alive.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


'What a wild ride it is!... Gripping... This book is what would happen if Downton Abbey and Agatha Christie had a baby. Fun, fast-paced read with lots of charm!' The Literary Wife


'I was literally on the edge of my seat until the last page trying to figure out the mystery. It's an adorable, captivating book.' Washington Life Magazine


'OMG! What an incredible read!... When I devour a book this quickly it only means one thing: I was so enraptured that I couldn't put it down!' Celebrating Authors ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


'The most fun I have had reading a historical mystery! I loved it... Had me laughing out loud before the tenth page!... I can't recommend this book enough!' Too Fond of Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one