headerdesktop dragobete23feb24

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile tlove27feb24

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

Targul indragostitilor de Carti

-50% -35% -20% -88%

Lecturi infinite

Comanda acum!

A Royal Visit to Victory Street: A heartbreaking and utterly gripping family saga

A Royal Visit to Victory Street: A heartbreaking and utterly gripping family saga - Pam Howes

A Royal Visit to Victory Street: A heartbreaking and utterly gripping family saga


From Amazon charts bestseller Pam Howes comes an emotional and uplifting saga about the power of family and a community trying to rebuild their lives after the terrible war that nearly destroyed everything... 1956, Liverpool. With the shadow of the war looming over them and bomb craters littering the surrounding streets, hope feels far away for the residents of Victory Street. When they learn that the Queen has chosen to visit them on a tour of Liverpool, the delighted neighbours bring back the wartime spirit. Can they possibly get the street ready in time? Even a royal visit cannot take away Bella Harrison's worries. Her son, fourteen-year-old Levi, has just told her he wants to move to America to join the rest of his father's family. The news has so shocked Bella that she's not sure she'll be able to sing for the Queen, jeopardising all their plans for the big day. Life has been hard for Levi, growing up as a mixed-race boy in Liverpool, but he's the light of Bella's life. The thought of losing him brings back the terrible memories of her father and sister dying during the war. If everyone pulls together to make the Queen's visit an unforgettable celebration, perhaps she can persuade Levi that Victory Street is where he belongs. But when Levi receives heartbreaking news from America and his move becomes uncertain, Bella starts to wonder if all her efforts to keep him in Liverpool have been for the right reasons. Can Bella find it in herself to sing for the big celebration, and make the right choice for her beloved son? A totally unputdownable, heart-wrenching historical novel, packed with family secrets, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Diney Costeloe and Nancy Revell. What readers are saying about Pam Howes: 'Utterly impossible for me to put down. A heartbreaking story... I really haven't been able to put this one down and found I had devoured the entire book in just one sitting... I have loved this book so much, I wish I could give it five hundred stars.' Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'I was hooked... I wiped tears away tears... If you love a really good wartime saga, then this is definitely the book for you!' Stardust Book Reviews ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Citeste mai mult

-20%

PRP: 74.32 Lei

!

Acesta este Pretul Recomandat de Producator. Pretul de vanzare al produsului este afisat mai jos.

59.46Lei

59.46Lei

74.32 Lei

Primesti 59 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


From Amazon charts bestseller Pam Howes comes an emotional and uplifting saga about the power of family and a community trying to rebuild their lives after the terrible war that nearly destroyed everything... 1956, Liverpool. With the shadow of the war looming over them and bomb craters littering the surrounding streets, hope feels far away for the residents of Victory Street. When they learn that the Queen has chosen to visit them on a tour of Liverpool, the delighted neighbours bring back the wartime spirit. Can they possibly get the street ready in time? Even a royal visit cannot take away Bella Harrison's worries. Her son, fourteen-year-old Levi, has just told her he wants to move to America to join the rest of his father's family. The news has so shocked Bella that she's not sure she'll be able to sing for the Queen, jeopardising all their plans for the big day. Life has been hard for Levi, growing up as a mixed-race boy in Liverpool, but he's the light of Bella's life. The thought of losing him brings back the terrible memories of her father and sister dying during the war. If everyone pulls together to make the Queen's visit an unforgettable celebration, perhaps she can persuade Levi that Victory Street is where he belongs. But when Levi receives heartbreaking news from America and his move becomes uncertain, Bella starts to wonder if all her efforts to keep him in Liverpool have been for the right reasons. Can Bella find it in herself to sing for the big celebration, and make the right choice for her beloved son? A totally unputdownable, heart-wrenching historical novel, packed with family secrets, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Diney Costeloe and Nancy Revell. What readers are saying about Pam Howes: 'Utterly impossible for me to put down. A heartbreaking story... I really haven't been able to put this one down and found I had devoured the entire book in just one sitting... I have loved this book so much, I wish I could give it five hundred stars.' Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'I was hooked... I wiped tears away tears... If you love a really good wartime saga, then this is definitely the book for you!' Stardust Book Reviews ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Acum se comanda

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one