Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

Hai la Libris Days!!

CADOURI*, REDUCERI

si Transport gratuit peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

Apple of My Eye

Apple of My Eye

Apple of My Eye

`Utterly addictive. Compulsive, twisty, tense.' CLAIRE DOUGLAS, author of Local Girl Missing




Just how far is a mother willing to go?



When a mysterious note arrives for seven months pregnant nurse Eliana Hughes, she begins to doubt every aspect of her life - from her mixed feelings about motherhood to her marriage to Martin, who has become distant in recent months.


As the person behind the note escalates their campaign to out Eli's husband as a cheat, she finds herself unable to trust even her own instincts, and as pressure builds she makes a mistake that jeopardises her entire future.


Elsewhere, someone is watching. Someone who desperately wants a baby to call their own and will go to any lengths to become a mother - and stay a mother...



A compelling psychological thriller that's perfect for fans of Rachell Abbott's The Shape of Lies and K.L. Slater's Finding Gracie.




What others are saying about APPLE OF MY EYE:



`A brilliantly paced, intriguingly plotted and thoroughly enjoyable story. One of the best psych thrillers I've read this year.' Liz Nugent, author of Skin Deep


`Allan has not only outdone herself yet again, but also cemented her status as one of the most talented writers of domestic noir writing today' Bookish Jottings


`I absolutely flipping well loved it... Oh my word, Apple Of My Eye was one seriously deliciously creepy read that had me gripped from start to finish... more twists and turns that you would find in a bag of fusilli pasta.' The Ginger Book Geek


`A mind-blowingly brilliant thriller that I simply couldn't bear to put down, Apple of My Eye is packed with shocking twists that will make your jaw drop and suspense so chilling you will be hiding behind the sofa.' Bookish Jottings


`Grab a chair and prepare for a marathon reading session!!! Excellent psychological thriller that will keep you reading until the small hours!' Reader review


`A truly astounding story that grips the reader from the first page... If you think you know what will happen guess again, then again for good measure!' Reader review
Citeste mai mult

LIBRIS DAYS

-20%

43.41Lei

54.26 Lei

Sau 4341 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

`Utterly addictive. Compulsive, twisty, tense.' CLAIRE DOUGLAS, author of Local Girl Missing




Just how far is a mother willing to go?



When a mysterious note arrives for seven months pregnant nurse Eliana Hughes, she begins to doubt every aspect of her life - from her mixed feelings about motherhood to her marriage to Martin, who has become distant in recent months.


As the person behind the note escalates their campaign to out Eli's husband as a cheat, she finds herself unable to trust even her own instincts, and as pressure builds she makes a mistake that jeopardises her entire future.


Elsewhere, someone is watching. Someone who desperately wants a baby to call their own and will go to any lengths to become a mother - and stay a mother...



A compelling psychological thriller that's perfect for fans of Rachell Abbott's The Shape of Lies and K.L. Slater's Finding Gracie.




What others are saying about APPLE OF MY EYE:



`A brilliantly paced, intriguingly plotted and thoroughly enjoyable story. One of the best psych thrillers I've read this year.' Liz Nugent, author of Skin Deep


`Allan has not only outdone herself yet again, but also cemented her status as one of the most talented writers of domestic noir writing today' Bookish Jottings


`I absolutely flipping well loved it... Oh my word, Apple Of My Eye was one seriously deliciously creepy read that had me gripped from start to finish... more twists and turns that you would find in a bag of fusilli pasta.' The Ginger Book Geek


`A mind-blowingly brilliant thriller that I simply couldn't bear to put down, Apple of My Eye is packed with shocking twists that will make your jaw drop and suspense so chilling you will be hiding behind the sofa.' Bookish Jottings


`Grab a chair and prepare for a marathon reading session!!! Excellent psychological thriller that will keep you reading until the small hours!' Reader review


`A truly astounding story that grips the reader from the first page... If you think you know what will happen guess again, then again for good measure!' Reader review
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one