Mai sunt
00
00
00
00
X
Categorii:
inchide meniul
Cadouri de Craciun
Bestselleruri
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

Countless

3.98

49.48  Lei

sau 4948 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 15 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9781408882504

An aparitie: 2017

Autor: Karen Gregory

Categoria: Fiction

Data aparitie: 04052017

Editie: necartonata

Editura: Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Format: 129 x 198 x 24 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 384

Tip: Paperback



Adauga in wishlist

Trebuie sa fii logat

Transport Gratuit peste 90 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 

Heartbreaking, life-affirming, brave and bold - Karen Gregory's debut is a completely different kind of love story.

'Is there anything that's concerning you?' Felicity says. `College, home, boyfriends?' Though she's more or less smiling at this last one.

I don't smile. Instead, I feel my face go hot. Silence stretches as wide as an ocean.

When I look up, Felicity has this expression on her face like she's just seen Elvis. Slowly, she leans forward and in a gentle voice I've never heard her use before she says, 'Have you done a pregnancy test?'

When Hedda discovers she is pregnant, she doesn't believe she could ever look after a baby. The numbers just don't add up. She is young, and still in the grip of an eating disorder that controls every aspect of how she goes about her daily life. She's even given her eating disorder a name - Nia. But as the days tick by, Hedda comes to a decision: she and Nia will call a truce, just until the baby is born. 17 weeks, 119 days, 357 meals. She can do it, if she takes it one day at a time ...

Heartbreaking and hopeful by turns, Karen Gregory's debut novel is a story of love, heartache and human resilience. And how the things that matter most can't be counted.

Fans of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan will fall in love with Karen's writing.

Livrarea se face din stoc din depozitul de carte Libris, in zilele lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 90 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.

De acelasi autor


sus
Feedback Wishlist
// // //