Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Court of Shadows

Court of Shadows - Madeleine Roux

Court of Shadows


From the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum comes the second book in an all-new creepy fantasy series praised as "darkly delightful."*After the frightful events of last autumn, seventeen-year-old Louisa Ditton has settled into her role as a maid at Coldthistle House, but she has not settled into what that means for her humanity.As Louisa struggles to figure out whether she is worthy of redemption, the devilish Mr. Morningside plans a fete--one that will bring new guests to Coldthistle House. From wicked humans to Upworlders, angelic beings who look down on Mr. Morningside's monstrous staff, all are armed with their own brand of self-righteous justice.Even a man claiming to be Louisa's father has a role to play, though what his true motive is, Louisa cannot tell. The conflicts will eventually come to a head on the grounds of Coldthistle House--and the stakes include Louisa's very soul.In this second book of Madeleine Roux's suspenseful House of Furies series, illustrations from artist Iris Compiet and chilling photographs help bring to life a twisted world where the line between monsters and men is ghostly thin.*Publishers Weekly
From the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum comes the second book in a creepy fantasy series that Publishers Weekly praised as "darkly delightful." Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.After the frightful events of last autumn, seventeen-year-old Louisa Ditton has settled into her role as a maid at Coldthistle House, a place of distortions and lies, but she has not settled into what that means for her humanity.As Louisa struggles to figure out whether she is worthy of redemption, the devilish Mr. Morningside plans a fete--one that will bring new guests to Coldthistle House. From wicked humans to Upworlders, angelic beings who look down on Mr. Morningside's monstrous staff, all are armed with their own brand of self-righteous justice.Even a man claiming to be Louisa's father has a role to play, though what his true motive is, Louisa cannot tell. The conflicts will eventually come to a head on the grounds of Coldthistle House--and the stakes include Louisa's very soul.In this second book of Madeleine Roux's suspenseful House of Furies series, illustrations from artist Iris Compiet and chilling photographs help bring to life a twisted world where the line between monsters and men is ghostly thin. "Takes the reader on a twisting path down a dark hall we're compelled to travel, no mat
Citeste mai mult

-10%

PRP: 82.58 Lei

!

Acesta este Pretul Recomandat de Producator. Pretul de vanzare al produsului este afisat mai jos.

74.32Lei

74.32Lei

82.58 Lei

Primesti 74 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


From the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum comes the second book in an all-new creepy fantasy series praised as "darkly delightful."*After the frightful events of last autumn, seventeen-year-old Louisa Ditton has settled into her role as a maid at Coldthistle House, but she has not settled into what that means for her humanity.As Louisa struggles to figure out whether she is worthy of redemption, the devilish Mr. Morningside plans a fete--one that will bring new guests to Coldthistle House. From wicked humans to Upworlders, angelic beings who look down on Mr. Morningside's monstrous staff, all are armed with their own brand of self-righteous justice.Even a man claiming to be Louisa's father has a role to play, though what his true motive is, Louisa cannot tell. The conflicts will eventually come to a head on the grounds of Coldthistle House--and the stakes include Louisa's very soul.In this second book of Madeleine Roux's suspenseful House of Furies series, illustrations from artist Iris Compiet and chilling photographs help bring to life a twisted world where the line between monsters and men is ghostly thin.*Publishers Weekly
From the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum comes the second book in a creepy fantasy series that Publishers Weekly praised as "darkly delightful." Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.After the frightful events of last autumn, seventeen-year-old Louisa Ditton has settled into her role as a maid at Coldthistle House, a place of distortions and lies, but she has not settled into what that means for her humanity.As Louisa struggles to figure out whether she is worthy of redemption, the devilish Mr. Morningside plans a fete--one that will bring new guests to Coldthistle House. From wicked humans to Upworlders, angelic beings who look down on Mr. Morningside's monstrous staff, all are armed with their own brand of self-righteous justice.Even a man claiming to be Louisa's father has a role to play, though what his true motive is, Louisa cannot tell. The conflicts will eventually come to a head on the grounds of Coldthistle House--and the stakes include Louisa's very soul.In this second book of Madeleine Roux's suspenseful House of Furies series, illustrations from artist Iris Compiet and chilling photographs help bring to life a twisted world where the line between monsters and men is ghostly thin. "Takes the reader on a twisting path down a dark hall we're compelled to travel, no mat
Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Acum se comanda

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one