promo nemira octo desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

promo nemira octombrie mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Card cadou
Promotii popup img

Weekend Nemira

-40% -20% la toate

titlurile editurii!

Rasfoieste urmatoarele tale lecturi!
Close btn popup img

Daughters of Liverpool

De (autor): Kate Eastham

Daughters of Liverpool - Kate Eastham

Daughters of Liverpool

De (autor): Kate Eastham

'A warm and satisfying story' My Weekly

From the author of The Liverpool Nightingales comes an uplifting and emotional tale, perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Downton Abbey and Annie Groves.

Is a mother's love enough to protect her child?
___________

Liverpool 1868.

Shrouded in secrecy Alice Sampson gives birth to a beautiful baby girl.

But the former nurse's happiness is blighted by the knowledge that as a penniless, unwed mother, her future, and that of her child, can only be one of shame and disgrace.

Then a knock at the door brings a miracle: she is invited to return to the Liverpool Royal Infirmary and her beloved ward.

With the help of her friends and the welcome attentions of Reverend Seed, the hospital Chaplain, Alice slowly starts to rebuild her life.

Everything is looking up, until her baby's father unexpectedly shows up to claim the child he knew nothing about.

Suddenly Alice is in danger of losing her baby, her position and her whole future . . .

Praise for Kate Eastham

'Deftly written and moving' Woman's Own

'A heartwarming and tear-inducing tale with wonderfully realistic characters' Woman
Citeste mai mult

-15%

36.79Lei

43.28 Lei

Sau 3679 de puncte

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Indisponibil

Descrierea produsului

'A warm and satisfying story' My Weekly

From the author of The Liverpool Nightingales comes an uplifting and emotional tale, perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Downton Abbey and Annie Groves.

Is a mother's love enough to protect her child?
___________

Liverpool 1868.

Shrouded in secrecy Alice Sampson gives birth to a beautiful baby girl.

But the former nurse's happiness is blighted by the knowledge that as a penniless, unwed mother, her future, and that of her child, can only be one of shame and disgrace.

Then a knock at the door brings a miracle: she is invited to return to the Liverpool Royal Infirmary and her beloved ward.

With the help of her friends and the welcome attentions of Reverend Seed, the hospital Chaplain, Alice slowly starts to rebuild her life.

Everything is looking up, until her baby's father unexpectedly shows up to claim the child he knew nothing about.

Suddenly Alice is in danger of losing her baby, her position and her whole future . . .

Praise for Kate Eastham

'Deftly written and moving' Woman's Own

'A heartwarming and tear-inducing tale with wonderfully realistic characters' Woman
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Noi suntem despre cărţi şi la fel este şi Newsletter-ul nostru

Abonează-te pentru a afla rapid care sunt promoţiile zilei, noutăţile şi recomandările noastre.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one