Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

2+1 GRATIS la LITERA

siii TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la TOATE comenzile peste 50 lei!

Profita acum!
Close

Death in Disguise

Death in Disguise - Caroline Graham

Death in Disguise

'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday Times

Discover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions.

Featuring Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby and created by Caroline Graham, Death in Disguise is the third Midsomer Murders mystery, now featuring an exclusive foreword by John Nettles, ITV's DCI Tom Barnaby. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries and Ann Granger.

To the distaste of the Compton Dando villagers, the big house has been taken over by a group of New Age eccentrics. And when the first death is reported, no one is surprised . . . or disappointed. The Coroner rules it an accident.

But only weeks later, there's another death. And this time, it is murder.

Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby is called to the scene immediately, and there'll be no escape until he has sifted through the world of psychics, cult leaders and horrifying deaths to get to the cause of it all.

Praise for Caroline Graham's novels:

'Swift, tense and highly alarming' TLS

'Tension builds, bitchery flares, resentment seethes . . . lots of atmosphere, colourful characters and fair clues' Mail on Sunday

'A mystery of which Agatha Christie would have been proud. . . A beautifully written crime novel' The Times

'Wickedly acidic, yet sympathetic' Publishers Weekly

'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph

'Read her and you'll be astonished . . . very sexy, very hip and very funny' Scotsman
Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

61.07Lei

67.86 Lei

Sau 6107 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday Times

Discover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions.

Featuring Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby and created by Caroline Graham, Death in Disguise is the third Midsomer Murders mystery, now featuring an exclusive foreword by John Nettles, ITV's DCI Tom Barnaby. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries and Ann Granger.

To the distaste of the Compton Dando villagers, the big house has been taken over by a group of New Age eccentrics. And when the first death is reported, no one is surprised . . . or disappointed. The Coroner rules it an accident.

But only weeks later, there's another death. And this time, it is murder.

Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby is called to the scene immediately, and there'll be no escape until he has sifted through the world of psychics, cult leaders and horrifying deaths to get to the cause of it all.

Praise for Caroline Graham's novels:

'Swift, tense and highly alarming' TLS

'Tension builds, bitchery flares, resentment seethes . . . lots of atmosphere, colourful characters and fair clues' Mail on Sunday

'A mystery of which Agatha Christie would have been proud. . . A beautifully written crime novel' The Times

'Wickedly acidic, yet sympathetic' Publishers Weekly

'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph

'Read her and you'll be astonished . . . very sexy, very hip and very funny' Scotsman
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one