Categorii:
inchide meniul
Bookfest 2019
Books vs. movies
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

Escape

3.93

35.95  Lei 47.94  Lei

sau 3596 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 15 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9781471161896

An aparitie: 2019

Autor: Clare Harvey

Categoria: General

Editie: necartonata

Editura: SIMON & SCHUSTER

Format: 195 x 130 x 26 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 400



Transport Gratuit peste 50 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 

A compelling wartime drama for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dilly Court

'Yet another gripping, moving and impeccably researched read' Jill Mansell, author of This Could Change Everything

One winter morning in Germany in early 1945, Detta passes a group of exhausted British prisoners of war who are being force-marched westwards. One man catches her eye and she cannot forget him. The following day she receives an urgent message to contact the local priest: he needs her help.

Miranda is a photography student in Berlin in 1989 as the Wall falls. Trapped in an abusive relationship, her one hope for escape is an old postcard of the village her grandmother, Detta, was born in. As Miranda flees through the rubble of the Berlin wall and into the East, she begins to suspect she's being followed by the Stasi.

Two very different timelines; two women who share a history and a dark secret. Can they save each other now the time has come to reveal it?

Acclaim for Clare Harvey's novels:

'Had me enthralled' Kate Furnivall
`Will delight all those who love a good wartime story' Dilly Court
'A gripping story' Julie Cohen
'An exceptional talent' Kate Rhodes
'A triumph' Jill Mansell
'Heartwarming, enjoyable and full of surprises' Elizabeth Chadwick
`A real page-turner' Ellie Dean

Cartea Escape face parte din categoria General a librariei online Libris.ro si este scrisa de Clare Harvey.
Livrarea se face din stocul furnizorului nostru din UK in aproximativ 10 zile lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 50 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare sau informatie suplimentara apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.


sus
Feedback Wishlist