Everyone Knows How Much I Love You

De (autor): Kyle Mccarthy

Everyone Knows How Much I Love You - Kyle Mccarthy

Everyone Knows How Much I Love You

De (autor): Kyle Mccarthy


In this "deliciously incisive" (Publishers Weekly) debut, a young woman finds herself inexorably drawn to repeating the worst mistakes of her past, for readers of Marlena and Social Creature.

"An utterly taut construction, as unsettling as it is propulsive . . . McCarthy's debut, with the acumen of the best literary fiction and the suspense of a psychological thriller, is a marvel."--Kirkus Reviews

"Masterly, mendacious, and a total thrill ride . . . Not since a certain Mr. Ripley have I been so consumed in another's covetous desires."--Justin Torres, bestselling author of We the Animals

At age thirty, Rose is fierce and smart, both self-aware and singularly blind to her power over others. After moving to New York, she is unexpectedly swallowed up by her past when she reunites with Lacie, the former best friend she betrayed in high school. Captivated once again by her old friend's strange charisma, Rose convinces Lacie to let her move in, and the two fall into an intense, uneasy friendship.

While tutoring the offspring of Manhattan's wealthy elite, Rose works on a novel she keeps secret--because it stars Lacie and details the betrayal that almost turned deadly. But the difference between fiction and fact, past and present, begins to blur, and Rose soon finds herself increasingly drawn to Lacie's boyfriend, exerting a sexual power she barely understands she possesses, and playing a risky game that threatens to repeat the worst moments of her and Lacie's lives.

Sharp-witted and wickedly addictive, Everyone Knows How Much I Love You is a uniquely dark entry into the canon of psychologically rich novels of friendship, compulsive behavior, and the dangerous reverberations of our actions, both large and small.

Citeste mai mult

-15%

114.75Lei

135.00 Lei

Sau 11475 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


In this "deliciously incisive" (Publishers Weekly) debut, a young woman finds herself inexorably drawn to repeating the worst mistakes of her past, for readers of Marlena and Social Creature.

"An utterly taut construction, as unsettling as it is propulsive . . . McCarthy's debut, with the acumen of the best literary fiction and the suspense of a psychological thriller, is a marvel."--Kirkus Reviews

"Masterly, mendacious, and a total thrill ride . . . Not since a certain Mr. Ripley have I been so consumed in another's covetous desires."--Justin Torres, bestselling author of We the Animals

At age thirty, Rose is fierce and smart, both self-aware and singularly blind to her power over others. After moving to New York, she is unexpectedly swallowed up by her past when she reunites with Lacie, the former best friend she betrayed in high school. Captivated once again by her old friend's strange charisma, Rose convinces Lacie to let her move in, and the two fall into an intense, uneasy friendship.

While tutoring the offspring of Manhattan's wealthy elite, Rose works on a novel she keeps secret--because it stars Lacie and details the betrayal that almost turned deadly. But the difference between fiction and fact, past and present, begins to blur, and Rose soon finds herself increasingly drawn to Lacie's boyfriend, exerting a sexual power she barely understands she possesses, and playing a risky game that threatens to repeat the worst moments of her and Lacie's lives.

Sharp-witted and wickedly addictive, Everyone Knows How Much I Love You is a uniquely dark entry into the canon of psychologically rich novels of friendship, compulsive behavior, and the dangerous reverberations of our actions, both large and small.

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te si primesti un cupon de 10% pe care să-l folosesti la urmatoarea ta comanda! In plus, vei afla rapid care sunt promotiile zilei, noutatile si recomandarile noastre.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one