Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Find Me in the Dark: Totally gripping and unputdownable serial killer fiction

Find Me in the Dark: Totally gripping and unputdownable serial killer fiction - Dea Poirier

Find Me in the Dark: Totally gripping and unputdownable serial killer fiction


My father's path was one I never wanted to walk, but here I am, following drops of blood like a crumb trail left in the woods. I was born of murder, my life built on the bones of a prolific killer. And now, I must atone for sins that should not be mine to bear.

Detective Harlow Durant has spent a lifetime trying to escape the shadows of her tormented past. As the daughter of a convicted serial killer, Harlow was determined to turn her life around and is now the only female detective at the New York Police Bureau of Criminal Investigation, bringing killers like her father to justice.

Upstate, in the small college town of Plattsburgh, the body of a young woman has been found inside a melting snowbank. Harlow and her partner Detective Lucas Park are immediately called in to investigate. Searching around the victim's frozen body, they find a bracelet which identifies her as college student Alyssa Trent.

As Harlow and Lucas begin to gather evidence from the town's shocked community, the snow continues to thaw and soon another two victims are discovered. With the body count rising fast it is clear that Harlow is hunting a serial killer. But what links these seemingly ordinary young women?

With a town living in fear and a killer at large, Harlow receives a chilling message from someone who knows her father's case and knows the secret she has hidden from the bureau. Is she being warned off the case? And with a freak April snowstorm heading across the state, will Harlow risk everything to stop a killer dead in their tracks before they strike again?

From the bestselling author of Next Girl To Die comes a chilling and unputdownable crime thriller perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni's Tracy Crosswhite series.

Readers love Dea Poirier:

"One of those books that I was so engrossed in, I had to keep the Kindle next to me throughout the day to snag every few minutes I could! I was actually angry when pulled away from it!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This nail-biting thriller is everything you would ever want in a murder mystery. It grabs you and keeps you guessing until the end... easily a 5 star novel." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow, just wow!... The more I read the more I couldn't wait for the next chapter." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This book kept me on the edge of my seat the whole way... could not put this down, I read it in 24 hours." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"A masterful suspense that kept me on the edge of my seat and introduced me to characters I felt in love with... this is one of those books that you want to read slowly because you don't want it to end but at the same time, you can't put it down!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

54.95Lei

61.06 Lei

Sau 5495 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Indisponibil

Descrierea produsului


My father's path was one I never wanted to walk, but here I am, following drops of blood like a crumb trail left in the woods. I was born of murder, my life built on the bones of a prolific killer. And now, I must atone for sins that should not be mine to bear.

Detective Harlow Durant has spent a lifetime trying to escape the shadows of her tormented past. As the daughter of a convicted serial killer, Harlow was determined to turn her life around and is now the only female detective at the New York Police Bureau of Criminal Investigation, bringing killers like her father to justice.

Upstate, in the small college town of Plattsburgh, the body of a young woman has been found inside a melting snowbank. Harlow and her partner Detective Lucas Park are immediately called in to investigate. Searching around the victim's frozen body, they find a bracelet which identifies her as college student Alyssa Trent.

As Harlow and Lucas begin to gather evidence from the town's shocked community, the snow continues to thaw and soon another two victims are discovered. With the body count rising fast it is clear that Harlow is hunting a serial killer. But what links these seemingly ordinary young women?

With a town living in fear and a killer at large, Harlow receives a chilling message from someone who knows her father's case and knows the secret she has hidden from the bureau. Is she being warned off the case? And with a freak April snowstorm heading across the state, will Harlow risk everything to stop a killer dead in their tracks before they strike again?

From the bestselling author of Next Girl To Die comes a chilling and unputdownable crime thriller perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni's Tracy Crosswhite series.

Readers love Dea Poirier:

"One of those books that I was so engrossed in, I had to keep the Kindle next to me throughout the day to snag every few minutes I could! I was actually angry when pulled away from it!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This nail-biting thriller is everything you would ever want in a murder mystery. It grabs you and keeps you guessing until the end... easily a 5 star novel." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow, just wow!... The more I read the more I couldn't wait for the next chapter." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This book kept me on the edge of my seat the whole way... could not put this down, I read it in 24 hours." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"A masterful suspense that kept me on the edge of my seat and introduced me to characters I felt in love with... this is one of those books that you want to read slowly because you don't want it to end but at the same time, you can't put it down!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one