Find the Girl: An utterly addictive and unputdownable crime thriller

Find the Girl: An utterly addictive and unputdownable crime thriller - Helen Phifer

Find the Girl: An utterly addictive and unputdownable crime thriller


The tent door flutters in the warm breeze, opening towards the silent woods beyond. A silk eye mask lies on top of the empty sleeping bag, blood-red spots ruining the cream fabric...

When a woman disappears from Forest Pines campsite, Detective Morgan Brookes scrambles a search party. Sara Fletcher has never missed a lunch date with her best friend and when Morgan finds a large rip in Sara's tent, she knows that something terrible must have happened. About to lose hope after hours combing through the acres of dense forest, the excited bark of a tracker dog leads Morgan to female remains, partially covered by leaves and dirt - but the bones don't belong to Sara.

Morgan trawls through missing persons files until she finds three cold cases with chilling similarities - three other victims dating back twenty years who were taken from campsites while they slept, by a killer the police called The Travelling Man. The post-mortems indicate he kept them alive for 72 hours, meaning every second is crucial to find Sara alive.

Morgan's team is terrified that this twisted murderer has returned. But Morgan also can't ignore the fact that a merciless killer from her own past has recently escaped from prison... Could they be chasing the wrong man? If she's correct, how deep will she have to dig to save Sara and other innocent women like her before time runs out for them all?

A completely unputdownable, heart-in-your-mouth crime thriller. Fans of Angela Marsons, Lisa Regan and Rachel Abbott will be glued to the page!

Readers love the Detective Morgan Brookes series:

'WOW WOW WOW!! What a hair-raising rollercoaster of a read this is! WOW!... just sensational!!... My stomach felt as if it were tied in a knot throughout and at one point my jaw dropped onto my chest and it took me quite a few seconds to pull it back in place! OMG!! What the... The ending couldn't be more breathtaking and surprising... A terrific crime thriller and I highly recommend it.' Relax and Read Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I read this book in one sitting... I was hooked from the first page... OMG what a case... a real rollercoaster of a read... will get your heart pumping. I absolutely loved it.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Literally blew me away... Another one-sitting book with tension and suspense, chilling and with plenty of heart-in-your-mouth moments. Yes this book is that good. A must-read.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'One of those rare books that really is unputdownable.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow oh wow!!... How can I possibly write a review which shows how much I have enjoyed this book?... I devoured this gem in just one sitting. It completely pulled me in and was utterly impossible to put down... At points I literally shivered... loved it!! A definite strong five star read and one which is deserving of higher.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Had me gripped from the start... Downloaded and read in one go... Could not put it down.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

48.83Lei

54.26 Lei

Sau 4883 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


The tent door flutters in the warm breeze, opening towards the silent woods beyond. A silk eye mask lies on top of the empty sleeping bag, blood-red spots ruining the cream fabric...

When a woman disappears from Forest Pines campsite, Detective Morgan Brookes scrambles a search party. Sara Fletcher has never missed a lunch date with her best friend and when Morgan finds a large rip in Sara's tent, she knows that something terrible must have happened. About to lose hope after hours combing through the acres of dense forest, the excited bark of a tracker dog leads Morgan to female remains, partially covered by leaves and dirt - but the bones don't belong to Sara.

Morgan trawls through missing persons files until she finds three cold cases with chilling similarities - three other victims dating back twenty years who were taken from campsites while they slept, by a killer the police called The Travelling Man. The post-mortems indicate he kept them alive for 72 hours, meaning every second is crucial to find Sara alive.

Morgan's team is terrified that this twisted murderer has returned. But Morgan also can't ignore the fact that a merciless killer from her own past has recently escaped from prison... Could they be chasing the wrong man? If she's correct, how deep will she have to dig to save Sara and other innocent women like her before time runs out for them all?

A completely unputdownable, heart-in-your-mouth crime thriller. Fans of Angela Marsons, Lisa Regan and Rachel Abbott will be glued to the page!

Readers love the Detective Morgan Brookes series:

'WOW WOW WOW!! What a hair-raising rollercoaster of a read this is! WOW!... just sensational!!... My stomach felt as if it were tied in a knot throughout and at one point my jaw dropped onto my chest and it took me quite a few seconds to pull it back in place! OMG!! What the... The ending couldn't be more breathtaking and surprising... A terrific crime thriller and I highly recommend it.' Relax and Read Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I read this book in one sitting... I was hooked from the first page... OMG what a case... a real rollercoaster of a read... will get your heart pumping. I absolutely loved it.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Literally blew me away... Another one-sitting book with tension and suspense, chilling and with plenty of heart-in-your-mouth moments. Yes this book is that good. A must-read.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'One of those rare books that really is unputdownable.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow oh wow!!... How can I possibly write a review which shows how much I have enjoyed this book?... I devoured this gem in just one sitting. It completely pulled me in and was utterly impossible to put down... At points I literally shivered... loved it!! A definite strong five star read and one which is deserving of higher.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Had me gripped from the start... Downloaded and read in one go... Could not put it down.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one