header engleza21 ian desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headerengleza21 ian mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

BOOKish weekend

Carti in limba engleza

-15%-30%

Comanda aici:
Close

Fireside Gothic

  • Fireside Gothic
  • Fireside Gothic
  • Fireside Gothic
  • Fireside Gothic
  • Fireside Gothic
  • Fireside Gothic
  • Fireside Gothic
  • Fireside Gothic

Fireside Gothic

From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a collection of three gothic novellas - Broken Voices, The Leper House and The Scratch - perfect for fans of The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley.




Three dark tales to read by the fireside in the cold winter months




BROKEN VOICES



It's Christmas before the Great War and two lonely schoolboys have been left in the care of an elderly teacher. There is little to do but listen to his eerie tales about the nearby Cathedral. The boys concoct a plan to discover if the stories are true. But curiosity can prove fatal.



THE LEPER HOUSE



One stormy night, a man's car breaks down. The only light comes from a remote cottage by the sea. The mysterious woman who lives there begs him to leave, yet the next day he feels compelled to return. But, the woman is nowhere to be seen. And neither is the cottage.



THE SCRATCH



Clare and Gerald live in the Forest of Dean with their cat, Cannop. Gerald's young nephew, back from service in Afghanistan, comes to stay, with a scratch that won't heal. Jack and Cannop don't like each other. Clare and Jack like each other too much. The scratch begins to fester.
Citeste mai mult

-15%

47.33Lei

55.68 Lei

Sau 4733 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a collection of three gothic novellas - Broken Voices, The Leper House and The Scratch - perfect for fans of The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley.




Three dark tales to read by the fireside in the cold winter months




BROKEN VOICES



It's Christmas before the Great War and two lonely schoolboys have been left in the care of an elderly teacher. There is little to do but listen to his eerie tales about the nearby Cathedral. The boys concoct a plan to discover if the stories are true. But curiosity can prove fatal.



THE LEPER HOUSE



One stormy night, a man's car breaks down. The only light comes from a remote cottage by the sea. The mysterious woman who lives there begs him to leave, yet the next day he feels compelled to return. But, the woman is nowhere to be seen. And neither is the cottage.



THE SCRATCH



Clare and Gerald live in the Forest of Dean with their cat, Cannop. Gerald's young nephew, back from service in Afghanistan, comes to stay, with a scratch that won't heal. Jack and Cannop don't like each other. Clare and Jack like each other too much. The scratch begins to fester.
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one