Flight of a Starling

  • Flight of a Starling
  • Flight of a Starling
  • Flight of a Starling
  • Flight of a Starling
  • Flight of a Starling
  • Flight of a Starling

Flight of a Starling

The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places, Lisa Williamson, Sarah Crossan and Sara Barnard.


Rita and Lo, sisters and best friends, have spent their lives on the wing - flying through the air in their trapeze act, never staying in one place for long. Behind the greasepaint and the glitter, they know that the true magic is the family they travel with.


Until Lo meets a boy. Suddenly, she wants nothing more than to stay still. And as secrets start to tear apart the close-knit circus community, how far will Lo go to keep her feet on the ground?


Flight of a Starling is a heartbreaking read with an important message.


`We are obsessed with Seed' - YA Love Magazine



'It broke my heart over and over. Destined to be one of THE most important books this year' - Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter, on Paper Butterflies





Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning young adult fiction debut about a cult, before writing Paper Butterflies, her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Lisa lives in Brighton.
Citeste mai mult

-10%

48.83Lei

54.26 Lei

Sau 4883 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places, Lisa Williamson, Sarah Crossan and Sara Barnard.


Rita and Lo, sisters and best friends, have spent their lives on the wing - flying through the air in their trapeze act, never staying in one place for long. Behind the greasepaint and the glitter, they know that the true magic is the family they travel with.


Until Lo meets a boy. Suddenly, she wants nothing more than to stay still. And as secrets start to tear apart the close-knit circus community, how far will Lo go to keep her feet on the ground?


Flight of a Starling is a heartbreaking read with an important message.


`We are obsessed with Seed' - YA Love Magazine



'It broke my heart over and over. Destined to be one of THE most important books this year' - Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter, on Paper Butterflies





Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning young adult fiction debut about a cult, before writing Paper Butterflies, her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Lisa lives in Brighton.
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one