Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

Noutati de luat in vacanta

cu -10% -30%, 2+1 gratis!

Rasfoieste si comanda

carti cu dor de duca!
Close

Frozen Souls: An addictive crime thriller packed with suspense

Frozen Souls: An addictive crime thriller packed with suspense - Rita Herron

Frozen Souls: An addictive crime thriller packed with suspense


She looked like an angel. She lay perfectly still, silky blonde hair falling to her pale shoulders. Icicles clung to her eyelashes as snowflakes fluttered to the frozen ground, burying her body.

As a snowstorm wreaks havoc in the mountain town of Crooked Creek, a woman is found buried in ice. Detective Ellie Reeves is first on the scene. Examining the body, she finds frozen blonde hair, pink nail polish and a silver heart necklace engraved with Mine Forever.

Ellie has first-hand experience of the monsters that lurk in the mountains--her childhood is testament to that. She vows to catch this one, but she's up against the brutal weather, with snow covering footprints and making forensics impossible.

Frantically trawling through missing-person's reports, Ellie identifies the victim. Nadine Houser disappeared eleven years ago. Where has she been all this time? Why was she only murdered now?

As storm clouds roll in, another girl is reported missing. Ellie retraces the steps of Ginger Weston who was renting a cabin in the mountains. She discovers a gold chain in the snow, spotted with blood. The killer is accelerating, and it's just a matter of time before more innocent lives are robbed.

With the town blaming Ellie for the missing girl on her watch, and everyone fearing for the safety of their daughters, it's down to Ellie to solve the toughest case of her career. But when the killer comes after her, will she live to save Crooked Creek from its ruthless monster?

A totally gripping read that will get your pulse pounding as you flip through the pages! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot who love a roller-coaster, twist-packed page-turner!

Readers absolutely love Rita Herron:

"Wow!... I literally haven't been able to put this book down! This has completely gripped me and been utterly impossible to put down." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Oh my word!... What a great storyteller Rita Herron is! From the fabulous plot which quite frankly had me on the edge of my seat throughout to the amazing character development, I am overwhelmed by this book! It was so good!... Oh my goodness! The twists! They kept coming! The final two though were shockers!... An astoundingly well-written novel!" NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Loved this book! Action packed and with so many twists, had me hooked from start to the end!! The ending was amazing!! I cannot wait to read the next book in the series!!!!!!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow, what a brilliant book... Rollercoaster of emotions... I found it very jumpy as I was so engrossed. Don't read when on your own!" NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This book was so damn good! I just couldn't put it down until I finished it!... Had me hooked right from the start... Amazing!!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Truly brilliant... Right from the first chapter I was hooked and I needed to keep turning the pages... I felt I was on edge and my heart was bumping. You know a story is good when you start getting physical reactions." Chells and Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

61.96Lei

68.84 Lei

Sau 6196 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


She looked like an angel. She lay perfectly still, silky blonde hair falling to her pale shoulders. Icicles clung to her eyelashes as snowflakes fluttered to the frozen ground, burying her body.

As a snowstorm wreaks havoc in the mountain town of Crooked Creek, a woman is found buried in ice. Detective Ellie Reeves is first on the scene. Examining the body, she finds frozen blonde hair, pink nail polish and a silver heart necklace engraved with Mine Forever.

Ellie has first-hand experience of the monsters that lurk in the mountains--her childhood is testament to that. She vows to catch this one, but she's up against the brutal weather, with snow covering footprints and making forensics impossible.

Frantically trawling through missing-person's reports, Ellie identifies the victim. Nadine Houser disappeared eleven years ago. Where has she been all this time? Why was she only murdered now?

As storm clouds roll in, another girl is reported missing. Ellie retraces the steps of Ginger Weston who was renting a cabin in the mountains. She discovers a gold chain in the snow, spotted with blood. The killer is accelerating, and it's just a matter of time before more innocent lives are robbed.

With the town blaming Ellie for the missing girl on her watch, and everyone fearing for the safety of their daughters, it's down to Ellie to solve the toughest case of her career. But when the killer comes after her, will she live to save Crooked Creek from its ruthless monster?

A totally gripping read that will get your pulse pounding as you flip through the pages! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot who love a roller-coaster, twist-packed page-turner!

Readers absolutely love Rita Herron:

"Wow!... I literally haven't been able to put this book down! This has completely gripped me and been utterly impossible to put down." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Oh my word!... What a great storyteller Rita Herron is! From the fabulous plot which quite frankly had me on the edge of my seat throughout to the amazing character development, I am overwhelmed by this book! It was so good!... Oh my goodness! The twists! They kept coming! The final two though were shockers!... An astoundingly well-written novel!" NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Loved this book! Action packed and with so many twists, had me hooked from start to the end!! The ending was amazing!! I cannot wait to read the next book in the series!!!!!!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow, what a brilliant book... Rollercoaster of emotions... I found it very jumpy as I was so engrossed. Don't read when on your own!" NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This book was so damn good! I just couldn't put it down until I finished it!... Had me hooked right from the start... Amazing!!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Truly brilliant... Right from the first chapter I was hooked and I needed to keep turning the pages... I felt I was on edge and my heart was bumping. You know a story is good when you start getting physical reactions." Chells and Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one