Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

2+1 GRATIS la LITERA

siii TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la TOATE comenzile peste 50 lei!

Profita acum!
Close

I Escaped The Salem Witch Trials: Salem, Massachusetts, 1692

I Escaped The Salem Witch Trials: Salem, Massachusetts, 1692 - Scott Peters

I Escaped The Salem Witch Trials: Salem, Massachusetts, 1692


Orphan-girl Hannah True battles strange happenings, suspicion, and angry villagers when her town believes it's under attack by witches.The Survival Series that celebrates the awesome history of us.

From bestselling author Scott Peters and Salem Witch whiz Juliet Fry comes a gripping retelling of the Salem Witch Trials for modern young readers.


Short attention spans Chapter Book Ages 8-12 B&W Illustrations


On a stormy night, young orphan Hannah is terrified to see witches' fingers tapping at her bedroom window. Are they real or just a trick of the moon? The next morning, her best friend says a witch's spirit attacked her in the dark. Hannah is alarmed. Could this be true? When a neighbor's child begins acting strangely, villagers are sure that witchcraft is at work. A dear friend of Hannah's mother is blamed--but Hannah refuses to believe such terrible talk. Unfortunately, Hannah's rebellion makes her look suspicious. Why is she protecting this woman? Whose side is she on?

Hannah is no witch expert--she's a servant in a farmhouse. She has no one to defend her and she's out of her element. Can this brave but frightened colonial girl ever hope to escape disaster?


This is the 6th children's book in the I Escaped Series about brave boys and girls who face real-world challenges and find ways to escape disaster. Sure to appeal to fans of New York Times Bestseller Lauren Tarshis's I Survived Series, The Witch of Blackbird Pond by Elizabeth George Speare, Little Witch by Anna Elizabeth Bennett, What Were The Salem Witch Trials, and The Witches by Roald Dahl.


The short chapters make for easy wins, and Hannah's gripping situation keeps even reluctant readers turning pages just to find out what's going to happen next.


Great for kids book clubs and classrooms--a study guide is available at https: //scottpetersbooks.com/worksheets


Packed with a special section on facts about the Salem Witch trials that's sure to satisfy curious minds.


Flesch Reading Ease: 85.6

Flesch-Kincaid Grade Level 3.2


An important, relevant read about bravery, kindness, and courage.


Collect the whole I Escaped Series


"a must for every reading list"


Can Hannah survive disaster? Read it and find out!
Citeste mai mult

-10%

42.88Lei

47.64 Lei

Sau 4288 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Orphan-girl Hannah True battles strange happenings, suspicion, and angry villagers when her town believes it's under attack by witches.The Survival Series that celebrates the awesome history of us.

From bestselling author Scott Peters and Salem Witch whiz Juliet Fry comes a gripping retelling of the Salem Witch Trials for modern young readers.


Short attention spans Chapter Book Ages 8-12 B&W Illustrations


On a stormy night, young orphan Hannah is terrified to see witches' fingers tapping at her bedroom window. Are they real or just a trick of the moon? The next morning, her best friend says a witch's spirit attacked her in the dark. Hannah is alarmed. Could this be true? When a neighbor's child begins acting strangely, villagers are sure that witchcraft is at work. A dear friend of Hannah's mother is blamed--but Hannah refuses to believe such terrible talk. Unfortunately, Hannah's rebellion makes her look suspicious. Why is she protecting this woman? Whose side is she on?

Hannah is no witch expert--she's a servant in a farmhouse. She has no one to defend her and she's out of her element. Can this brave but frightened colonial girl ever hope to escape disaster?


This is the 6th children's book in the I Escaped Series about brave boys and girls who face real-world challenges and find ways to escape disaster. Sure to appeal to fans of New York Times Bestseller Lauren Tarshis's I Survived Series, The Witch of Blackbird Pond by Elizabeth George Speare, Little Witch by Anna Elizabeth Bennett, What Were The Salem Witch Trials, and The Witches by Roald Dahl.


The short chapters make for easy wins, and Hannah's gripping situation keeps even reluctant readers turning pages just to find out what's going to happen next.


Great for kids book clubs and classrooms--a study guide is available at https: //scottpetersbooks.com/worksheets


Packed with a special section on facts about the Salem Witch trials that's sure to satisfy curious minds.


Flesch Reading Ease: 85.6

Flesch-Kincaid Grade Level 3.2


An important, relevant read about bravery, kindness, and courage.


Collect the whole I Escaped Series


"a must for every reading list"


Can Hannah survive disaster? Read it and find out!
Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one