trei desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

{countdownParams.get('img-mobile-alt-text').getAsString()}

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Card cadou

Lalani of the Distant Sea

De (autor): Erin Entrada Kelly

Lalani of the Distant Sea - Erin Kelly

Lalani of the Distant Sea

De (autor): Erin Entrada Kelly

"Fast-paced and full of wonder, this is a powerful, gripping must-read."-Kirkus (starred review)

"A lush and mysterious fable, full of beauty, full of wonder."-Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me

Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly's debut fantasy novel is a gorgeous, literary adventure about bravery, friendship, self-reliance, and the choice between accepting fate or forging your own path.

When Lalani Sarita's mother falls ill with an incurable disease, Lalani embarks on a dangerous journey across the sea in the hope of safeguarding her own future. Inspired by Filipino folklore, this engrossing fantasy is for readers who loved Grace Lin's Where the Mountain Meets the Moon and Disney's Moana.

Life is difficult on the island of Sanlagita. To the west looms a vengeful mountain, one that threatens to collapse and bury the village at any moment. To the north, a dangerous fog swallows sailors who dare to venture out, looking for a more hospitable land. And what does the future hold for young girls? Chores and more chores.

When Lalani Sarita's mother falls gravely ill, twelve-year-old Lalani faces an impossible task-she must leave Sanlagita and find the riches of the legendary Mount Isa, which towers on an island to the north. But generations of men and boys have died on the same quest-how can an ordinary girl survive the epic tests of the archipelago? And how will she manage without Veyda, her best friend?

Newbery Medalist and New York Times-bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly's debut fantasy novel is inspired by Filipino folklore and is an unforgettable coming-of-age story about friendship, courage, and identity. Perfect for fans of Lauren Wolk's Beyond the Bright Sea and Kelly Barnhill's The Girl Who Drank the Moon.
Citeste mai mult

-15%

72.20Lei

84.94 Lei

Sau 7220 de puncte

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

"Fast-paced and full of wonder, this is a powerful, gripping must-read."-Kirkus (starred review)

"A lush and mysterious fable, full of beauty, full of wonder."-Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me

Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly's debut fantasy novel is a gorgeous, literary adventure about bravery, friendship, self-reliance, and the choice between accepting fate or forging your own path.

When Lalani Sarita's mother falls ill with an incurable disease, Lalani embarks on a dangerous journey across the sea in the hope of safeguarding her own future. Inspired by Filipino folklore, this engrossing fantasy is for readers who loved Grace Lin's Where the Mountain Meets the Moon and Disney's Moana.

Life is difficult on the island of Sanlagita. To the west looms a vengeful mountain, one that threatens to collapse and bury the village at any moment. To the north, a dangerous fog swallows sailors who dare to venture out, looking for a more hospitable land. And what does the future hold for young girls? Chores and more chores.

When Lalani Sarita's mother falls gravely ill, twelve-year-old Lalani faces an impossible task-she must leave Sanlagita and find the riches of the legendary Mount Isa, which towers on an island to the north. But generations of men and boys have died on the same quest-how can an ordinary girl survive the epic tests of the archipelago? And how will she manage without Veyda, her best friend?

Newbery Medalist and New York Times-bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly's debut fantasy novel is inspired by Filipino folklore and is an unforgettable coming-of-age story about friendship, courage, and identity. Perfect for fans of Lauren Wolk's Beyond the Bright Sea and Kelly Barnhill's The Girl Who Drank the Moon.
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Noi suntem despre cărţi şi la fel este şi Newsletter-ul nostru

Abonează-te pentru a afla rapid care sunt promoţiile zilei, noutăţile şi recomandările noastre.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one