headerdesktop  comgr21iun

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile herald30iun

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Liverpool Matchgirl: The heart-rending saga of a motherless

Liverpool Matchgirl: The heart-rending saga of a motherless

Liverpool Matchgirl: The heart-rending saga of a motherless

Parentless and alone on the streets of Liverpool, Lizzie must fight for a brighter future...

A nostalgic and poignant saga of Liverpool in the years before the First World War, from the Sunday Times bestselling author Lyn Andrews.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Donna Douglas and Rosie Goodwin.

Liverpool, 1901. The Tempest family is all but destitute, barely able to put food on the table. When Florrie falls ill with pneumonia and Arthur is imprisoned after a drunken fight, their thirteen-year-old daughter Lizzie finds herself parentless, desperate and alone.

Despite her young age, Lizzie has spirit and determination, and she knows that she must find work to keep herself off the streets. In a stroke of luck, she gets a job in the match factory, and foreman George Rutherford takes her under his wing. A new home with the Rutherfords promises a safe haven, but the years ahead will be far from trouble-free. And when Lizzie gives her heart, how can she be sure she has chosen a better man than her own father?


What readers are saying about The Liverpool Matchgirl:

'I couldn't put it down' Amazon reader, 5 stars

'Love this book...another brilliant novel from a brilliant author' Amazon reader, 5 stars

'An excellent read, Lyn Andrews never disappoints' Amazon reader, 5 stars
Citeste mai mult

-10%

61.07Lei

67.86 Lei

Sau 6107 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

Parentless and alone on the streets of Liverpool, Lizzie must fight for a brighter future...

A nostalgic and poignant saga of Liverpool in the years before the First World War, from the Sunday Times bestselling author Lyn Andrews.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Donna Douglas and Rosie Goodwin.

Liverpool, 1901. The Tempest family is all but destitute, barely able to put food on the table. When Florrie falls ill with pneumonia and Arthur is imprisoned after a drunken fight, their thirteen-year-old daughter Lizzie finds herself parentless, desperate and alone.

Despite her young age, Lizzie has spirit and determination, and she knows that she must find work to keep herself off the streets. In a stroke of luck, she gets a job in the match factory, and foreman George Rutherford takes her under his wing. A new home with the Rutherfords promises a safe haven, but the years ahead will be far from trouble-free. And when Lizzie gives her heart, how can she be sure she has chosen a better man than her own father?


What readers are saying about The Liverpool Matchgirl:

'I couldn't put it down' Amazon reader, 5 stars

'Love this book...another brilliant novel from a brilliant author' Amazon reader, 5 stars

'An excellent read, Lyn Andrews never disappoints' Amazon reader, 5 stars
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one