Long Lost

Long Lost - Jacqueline West

Long Lost


"Perfect to be read late into the night."--Stefan Bachmann, internationally bestselling author of The Peculiar

"A spooky sisterhood mystery that is sure to be a hit with readers."--School Library Journal (starred review)

"Grab a flashlight and stay up late with this one."--Kirkus Reviews

Once there were two sisters who did everything together. But only one of them disappeared.

New York Times-bestselling author Jacqueline West's Long Lost is an atmospheric, eerie mystery brimming with suspense. Fans of Katherine Arden's Small Spaces and Victoria Schwab's City of Ghosts series will lose themselves in this mesmerizing and century-spanning tale.

Eleven-year-old Fiona has just read a book that doesn't exist.

When Fiona's family moves to a new town to be closer to her older sister's figure skating club--and far from Fiona's close-knit group of friends--nobody seems to notice Fiona's unhappiness. Alone and out of place, Fiona ventures to the town's library, a rambling mansion donated by a long-dead heiress. And there she finds a gripping mystery novel about a small town, family secrets, and a tragic disappearance.

Soon Fiona begins to notice strange similarities that blur the lines between the novel and her new town. With a little help from a few odd Lost Lake locals, Fiona uncovers the book's strange history. Lost Lake is a town of restless spirits, and Fiona will learn that both help and danger come from unexpected places--maybe even from the sister she thinks doesn't care about her anymore.

New York Times-bestselling and acclaimed author Jacqueline West weaves a heart-pounding, intense, and imaginative mystery that builds anticipation on every page, while centering on the strong and often tumultuous bond between sisters. Laced with suspense, Long Lost will fascinate readers of Trenton Lee Stewart's The Secret Keepers and fans of ghost stories.

Citeste mai mult

-10%

81.04Lei

90.04 Lei

Sau 8104 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


"Perfect to be read late into the night."--Stefan Bachmann, internationally bestselling author of The Peculiar

"A spooky sisterhood mystery that is sure to be a hit with readers."--School Library Journal (starred review)

"Grab a flashlight and stay up late with this one."--Kirkus Reviews

Once there were two sisters who did everything together. But only one of them disappeared.

New York Times-bestselling author Jacqueline West's Long Lost is an atmospheric, eerie mystery brimming with suspense. Fans of Katherine Arden's Small Spaces and Victoria Schwab's City of Ghosts series will lose themselves in this mesmerizing and century-spanning tale.

Eleven-year-old Fiona has just read a book that doesn't exist.

When Fiona's family moves to a new town to be closer to her older sister's figure skating club--and far from Fiona's close-knit group of friends--nobody seems to notice Fiona's unhappiness. Alone and out of place, Fiona ventures to the town's library, a rambling mansion donated by a long-dead heiress. And there she finds a gripping mystery novel about a small town, family secrets, and a tragic disappearance.

Soon Fiona begins to notice strange similarities that blur the lines between the novel and her new town. With a little help from a few odd Lost Lake locals, Fiona uncovers the book's strange history. Lost Lake is a town of restless spirits, and Fiona will learn that both help and danger come from unexpected places--maybe even from the sister she thinks doesn't care about her anymore.

New York Times-bestselling and acclaimed author Jacqueline West weaves a heart-pounding, intense, and imaginative mystery that builds anticipation on every page, while centering on the strong and often tumultuous bond between sisters. Laced with suspense, Long Lost will fascinate readers of Trenton Lee Stewart's The Secret Keepers and fans of ghost stories.

Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one