Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

-20% -83% la Humanitas

siii Transport GRATUIT

la toate comenzile peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

Mother's Love

Mother's Love - Lyn Andrews

Mother's Love

A moving saga of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Ellie Dean and Dilly Court.

When an unexpected event turns life upside down, Eve must summon all her strength to protect her daughters . . .

1933. Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it's galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar.

At least her three daughters seem happy. Lily's dreams of going on the stage haven't led her into trouble, so far. Sarah is content as a waitress, while Maggie's gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar.

But when Eddie's flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve's family untouched . . . and calling on all the strength of a mother's love.

What readers are saying about A Mother's Love:

'Excellent writing from a brilliant author - five stars'

'Love Lyn Andrews' books... would highly recommend... great family story'
Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

54.95Lei

61.06 Lei

Sau 5495 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

A moving saga of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Ellie Dean and Dilly Court.

When an unexpected event turns life upside down, Eve must summon all her strength to protect her daughters . . .

1933. Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it's galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar.

At least her three daughters seem happy. Lily's dreams of going on the stage haven't led her into trouble, so far. Sarah is content as a waitress, while Maggie's gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar.

But when Eddie's flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve's family untouched . . . and calling on all the strength of a mother's love.

What readers are saying about A Mother's Love:

'Excellent writing from a brilliant author - five stars'

'Love Lyn Andrews' books... would highly recommend... great family story'
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one