Murder at the Castle: An absolutely addictive English cozy mystery

Murder at the Castle: An absolutely addictive English cozy mystery - Lisa Cutts

Murder at the Castle: An absolutely addictive English cozy mystery


When the star guest collapses at a wine tasting, it seems someone has a taste for murder. Fortunately, amateur sleuth Belinda Penshurst was at the event - and now she's on the case!


Belinda Penshurst loves her home village, and its charming, peaceful ways. So when wine critic Sadie Oppenshaw dies at a tasting Belinda organised, she immediately turns detective to uncover the poisoner...


Accompanied by retired detective Harry Powell and her boisterous Labrador Horatio, Belinda sets out to investigate the world of wine. There are scandals brewing everywhere... but do the local DIY enthusiasts have a deadly vendetta, or did Sadie's reviews cause a resentful restaurant owner to crack?


When another of the guests at the wine tasting is found poisoned, it becomes clear the killer is only just getting started. Can Belinda crack the case and open the champagne, before the murderer catches up with her?

A charming cozy mystery, perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, H.Y. Hanna and Emily Organ.


See what readers are saying about the Belinda Penshurst series:


'Wonderful... I absolutely adored this book! Had me reading and finishing the book in no time! I highly recommend this book! Stunning, a page-turner which stays long in the memory!' NetGalley reviewer


'Absolutely fantastic... A page-turning, non-stop, addictive, hilarious cosy mystery... perfect for the beach or in front of a fire, a fantastic start to what promises to be a riveting series!!!' Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'What a great start to a new series!... A lively, spark-filled investigation... Wonderfully entertaining with the perfect set of ingredients.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I love this book!!!... an absolute blinder... the perfect cosy afternoon whodunnit, it's fun, light-hearted, charming, a definite winner!' Chicks Rogues and Scandals


'Oh I really enjoyed this book!... Perfect! It had me in stitches several times and gasping in alarm at others.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I absolutely adored this book!... Could easily see myself wandering round the streets of Little Challham in my head... Well-planted red herrings and a great plot... Delightful.' NetGalley reviewer


'Such a fun read. It reminded me of the Agatha Raisin books I love so much... I cannot wait to catch up with Belinda and Harry on their next fun-filled adventure.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Wonderful... had me enthralled from start to finish.' Avid Reader


'Such a cozy read I really needed to finish it in one session so was wrapped up in a quilt on a cold winter's day being very envious of the summer descriptions... The ending was just perfect... I just loved it and fully recommend it.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-20%

44.75Lei

55.94 Lei

Sau 4475 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Stiai ca in luna august ai Ridicare Personala Gratuita, indiferent de optiunea selectata?
Ridicare Personala GRATUITA!

easybox / Ship&Go TOATA luna August!

Descrierea produsului


When the star guest collapses at a wine tasting, it seems someone has a taste for murder. Fortunately, amateur sleuth Belinda Penshurst was at the event - and now she's on the case!


Belinda Penshurst loves her home village, and its charming, peaceful ways. So when wine critic Sadie Oppenshaw dies at a tasting Belinda organised, she immediately turns detective to uncover the poisoner...


Accompanied by retired detective Harry Powell and her boisterous Labrador Horatio, Belinda sets out to investigate the world of wine. There are scandals brewing everywhere... but do the local DIY enthusiasts have a deadly vendetta, or did Sadie's reviews cause a resentful restaurant owner to crack?


When another of the guests at the wine tasting is found poisoned, it becomes clear the killer is only just getting started. Can Belinda crack the case and open the champagne, before the murderer catches up with her?

A charming cozy mystery, perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, H.Y. Hanna and Emily Organ.


See what readers are saying about the Belinda Penshurst series:


'Wonderful... I absolutely adored this book! Had me reading and finishing the book in no time! I highly recommend this book! Stunning, a page-turner which stays long in the memory!' NetGalley reviewer


'Absolutely fantastic... A page-turning, non-stop, addictive, hilarious cosy mystery... perfect for the beach or in front of a fire, a fantastic start to what promises to be a riveting series!!!' Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'What a great start to a new series!... A lively, spark-filled investigation... Wonderfully entertaining with the perfect set of ingredients.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I love this book!!!... an absolute blinder... the perfect cosy afternoon whodunnit, it's fun, light-hearted, charming, a definite winner!' Chicks Rogues and Scandals


'Oh I really enjoyed this book!... Perfect! It had me in stitches several times and gasping in alarm at others.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I absolutely adored this book!... Could easily see myself wandering round the streets of Little Challham in my head... Well-planted red herrings and a great plot... Delightful.' NetGalley reviewer


'Such a fun read. It reminded me of the Agatha Raisin books I love so much... I cannot wait to catch up with Belinda and Harry on their next fun-filled adventure.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Wonderful... had me enthralled from start to finish.' Avid Reader


'Such a cozy read I really needed to finish it in one session so was wrapped up in a quilt on a cold winter's day being very envious of the summer descriptions... The ending was just perfect... I just loved it and fully recommend it.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one