Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

-20% -83% la Humanitas

siii Transport GRATUIT

la toate comenzile peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

Mystery at Lovelace Manor: A completely addictive cozy mystery novel

Mystery at Lovelace Manor: A completely addictive cozy mystery novel - Clare Chase

Mystery at Lovelace Manor: A completely addictive cozy mystery novel


Lovelace Manor has a famous past... but when a historian becomes history at its annual open day, amateur sleuth Eve Mallow is on the case!

Everyone in Saxford St Peter flocks to Lovelace Sunday, the festival celebrating the romantic history of beautiful Lovelace Manor. This year will be even more exciting, as famous TV historian Cammie Harington is planning a spectacular stunt with a hot-air balloon for her new show.

Eve Mallow jumps at the chance to volunteer - it's a great people-watching opportunity. But she soon realises there is no love lost between Cammie and the family who own the manor... so why did Cammie agree to come?

When Cammie's hot-air balloon tumbles from the sky, Eve feels sure this is no accident. Alongside dachshund Gus, she sets to work investigating the mystery, piecing together all the odd things she's seen and heard.

Could the killer be discreet Diana, lady of the manor, who fell out with Cammie years ago? Or Diana's dashing brother Sebastian, whose dark secret Cammie knew? Why was the loyal gardener following Cammie around? And had Cammie uncovered something explosive about the manor's past, as she claimed?

When someone breaks into Cammie's cottage and a priceless Lovelace heirloom goes missing, Eve is sure she's on the right track... but can she solve the case, before the killer brings her crashing down?

A completely gripping English cozy mystery, perfect for fans of Frances Evesham, J.R. Ellis and Betty Rowlands.

See what everyone is saying about the Eve Mallow series:

'Stunning... Loved the story and the pacing and just everything about it... A great story that I couldn't put down.' Crossroad Reviews

'I loved this book... Everything an old-fashioned sleuthing ought to be... I flew through the pages' Shalini's Books & Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Utterly delightful!... The perfect cosy murder mystery... Keeps you on your toes!... I highly recommend this to the armchair detectives of the world!' The Two Quills

'A totally addictive page-turner that will have you racing through the pages and reeling at the twists.' NetGalley reviewer

'A fantastic read... Had me guessing till the last page.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

54.95Lei

61.06 Lei

Sau 5495 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Lovelace Manor has a famous past... but when a historian becomes history at its annual open day, amateur sleuth Eve Mallow is on the case!

Everyone in Saxford St Peter flocks to Lovelace Sunday, the festival celebrating the romantic history of beautiful Lovelace Manor. This year will be even more exciting, as famous TV historian Cammie Harington is planning a spectacular stunt with a hot-air balloon for her new show.

Eve Mallow jumps at the chance to volunteer - it's a great people-watching opportunity. But she soon realises there is no love lost between Cammie and the family who own the manor... so why did Cammie agree to come?

When Cammie's hot-air balloon tumbles from the sky, Eve feels sure this is no accident. Alongside dachshund Gus, she sets to work investigating the mystery, piecing together all the odd things she's seen and heard.

Could the killer be discreet Diana, lady of the manor, who fell out with Cammie years ago? Or Diana's dashing brother Sebastian, whose dark secret Cammie knew? Why was the loyal gardener following Cammie around? And had Cammie uncovered something explosive about the manor's past, as she claimed?

When someone breaks into Cammie's cottage and a priceless Lovelace heirloom goes missing, Eve is sure she's on the right track... but can she solve the case, before the killer brings her crashing down?

A completely gripping English cozy mystery, perfect for fans of Frances Evesham, J.R. Ellis and Betty Rowlands.

See what everyone is saying about the Eve Mallow series:

'Stunning... Loved the story and the pacing and just everything about it... A great story that I couldn't put down.' Crossroad Reviews

'I loved this book... Everything an old-fashioned sleuthing ought to be... I flew through the pages' Shalini's Books & Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Utterly delightful!... The perfect cosy murder mystery... Keeps you on your toes!... I highly recommend this to the armchair detectives of the world!' The Two Quills

'A totally addictive page-turner that will have you racing through the pages and reeling at the twists.' NetGalley reviewer

'A fantastic read... Had me guessing till the last page.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one