Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

2+1 GRATIS

la TOATE Cartile si Jocurile pentru copii

Alegi 3, platesti doar 2!

Comanda acum!
Close

Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity

  • Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity
  • Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity
  • Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity
  • Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity
  • Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity
  • Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity

Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity

WELL, DIP ME IN HISTORY AND CALL ME A TIME TRAVELLER! It's the brand new book from the author of the award-winning and bestselling Mr Gum series!


NATBOFF! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum's hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it's all here - and it's all completely crazy.


Meet the town's most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides!


Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a `Shakespearian' play (penned by William's less-famous brother, Terry) - and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way - this book is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Plus it's the only one that's got the word `kingandqueeniest' in it, most likely.


With hilarious illustrations by David Tazzyman.





Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum books?





You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum!


Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire


Mr Gum and the Goblins


Mr Gum and the Power Crystals


Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear


What's for Dinner, Mr Gum?


Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree


Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout




Praise for Mr Gum:


`They are the funniest books ... I can't recommend them enough' - Stephen Mangan


`Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong


`Worryingly splendid' - Guardian


Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a plum. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which have sold over 3.6 million copies in the UK alone and have been translated into 32 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.
Citeste mai mult

-10%

42.71Lei

47.46 Lei

Sau 4271 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

WELL, DIP ME IN HISTORY AND CALL ME A TIME TRAVELLER! It's the brand new book from the author of the award-winning and bestselling Mr Gum series!


NATBOFF! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum's hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it's all here - and it's all completely crazy.


Meet the town's most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides!


Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a `Shakespearian' play (penned by William's less-famous brother, Terry) - and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way - this book is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Plus it's the only one that's got the word `kingandqueeniest' in it, most likely.


With hilarious illustrations by David Tazzyman.





Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum books?





You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum!


Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire


Mr Gum and the Goblins


Mr Gum and the Power Crystals


Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear


What's for Dinner, Mr Gum?


Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree


Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout




Praise for Mr Gum:


`They are the funniest books ... I can't recommend them enough' - Stephen Mangan


`Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong


`Worryingly splendid' - Guardian


Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a plum. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which have sold over 3.6 million copies in the UK alone and have been translated into 32 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one