Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

CADOU CITY BREAK la ATENA

Decorul ideal pentru lectura

Carti, jocuri, filme, accesorii

Comanda si castiga!
Close

One More Kill: A completely unputdownable pulse-pounding serial killer thriller

One More Kill: A completely unputdownable pulse-pounding serial killer thriller - Carolyn Arnold

One More Kill: A completely unputdownable pulse-pounding serial killer thriller


"Oh my God! I was just taken on a wild ride! I had to hold my breath through most of the book. I didn't want to put it down, but I had to just to soak in what I just read. Join the FBI in their hunt for a cunning killer." NetGalley Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


He told her to run. And she did. As fast as her legs would take her, but it wasn't fast enough...

The bodies of a husband and wife are found in a patch of woods in small-town, rural Arkansas by a neighboring farmer. They were shot with an arrow, gutted, and left to bleed out. The killer also removed their eyes and replaced them with large cat's-eye marbles. The murder method and signature are too bizarre to point toward an isolated incident, and FBI Special Agent Brandon Fisher recognizes this right away. His boss with the Behavioral Analysis Unit, Supervisory Special Agent Jack Harper, confirms that he's crossed paths with this killer several years ago, and he has a voracious appetite for blood. In fact, Jack's seen his work firsthand-six times, three couples, in three states.

Brandon, Jack, and the rest of the team head to Arkansas for one purpose: to bring down the ruthless and elusive serial killer who calls himself "the Leopard." Versatile and adaptive, this madman hunts his prey like a wild, hungry cat-tracking them, then striking with swift viciousness. But just as the FBI think they might finally be getting closer to the Leopard's true identity, he adapts his method and starts killing people faster than ever before.

Racing to catch up, and struggling to get one step ahead, the FBI comes to uncover buried family secrets that aid the investigation-while at the same time, flipping it on its head. Suddenly, the hunters are now the hunted. And while this case has haunted Jack since he joined the Bureau, things are about get more personal and dangerous than he ever would have imagined. If he and his team aren't careful, one of them-or someone they love-may become the Leopard's next victim.


A totally gripping and heart-pounding crime thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Catherine Coulter.


Readers love One More Kill:

"A tense, fast-paced, and full-of-action story that got me hooked from the beginning!" NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"One More Kill is such a fast-paced, compelling read, I relished every moment!... 5 stars very well deserved here!" NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"An unputdownable masterpiece that you must not miss." NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I was glued to every page..." NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Another page-turner finished in one day! Tracking a sadistic serial killer by the FBI is a truly thrilling read. I highly recommend it." NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

73.31Lei

81.46 Lei

Sau 7331 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


"Oh my God! I was just taken on a wild ride! I had to hold my breath through most of the book. I didn't want to put it down, but I had to just to soak in what I just read. Join the FBI in their hunt for a cunning killer." NetGalley Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


He told her to run. And she did. As fast as her legs would take her, but it wasn't fast enough...

The bodies of a husband and wife are found in a patch of woods in small-town, rural Arkansas by a neighboring farmer. They were shot with an arrow, gutted, and left to bleed out. The killer also removed their eyes and replaced them with large cat's-eye marbles. The murder method and signature are too bizarre to point toward an isolated incident, and FBI Special Agent Brandon Fisher recognizes this right away. His boss with the Behavioral Analysis Unit, Supervisory Special Agent Jack Harper, confirms that he's crossed paths with this killer several years ago, and he has a voracious appetite for blood. In fact, Jack's seen his work firsthand-six times, three couples, in three states.

Brandon, Jack, and the rest of the team head to Arkansas for one purpose: to bring down the ruthless and elusive serial killer who calls himself "the Leopard." Versatile and adaptive, this madman hunts his prey like a wild, hungry cat-tracking them, then striking with swift viciousness. But just as the FBI think they might finally be getting closer to the Leopard's true identity, he adapts his method and starts killing people faster than ever before.

Racing to catch up, and struggling to get one step ahead, the FBI comes to uncover buried family secrets that aid the investigation-while at the same time, flipping it on its head. Suddenly, the hunters are now the hunted. And while this case has haunted Jack since he joined the Bureau, things are about get more personal and dangerous than he ever would have imagined. If he and his team aren't careful, one of them-or someone they love-may become the Leopard's next victim.


A totally gripping and heart-pounding crime thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Catherine Coulter.


Readers love One More Kill:

"A tense, fast-paced, and full-of-action story that got me hooked from the beginning!" NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"One More Kill is such a fast-paced, compelling read, I relished every moment!... 5 stars very well deserved here!" NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"An unputdownable masterpiece that you must not miss." NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I was glued to every page..." NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Another page-turner finished in one day! Tracking a sadistic serial killer by the FBI is a truly thrilling read. I highly recommend it." NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one