Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

2+1 GRATIS la LITERA

siii TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la TOATE comenzile peste 50 lei!

Profita acum!
Close

Pariah's Lament

Pariah's Lament - Richie Billing

Pariah's Lament


"So often it's the forgotten who possess the power to change the world."

When an attempt is made on the life of Ashara, Keeper of Yurr, his young, hapless advisor Edvar must uncover and stop those behind it. With enemies in the capital city and the belligerent Tesh, Keeper of neighbouring kingdom Karrabar stirring trouble in the Borderlands, can Edvar hold together Ashara's brittle reign?

The troubles ripple throughout Yurr, affecting an ancient race of people known as the Amast, who in their time of utmost need, turn to pariah Isy for salvation. Rejected by society, kith and kin, can Isy guide the Amast to safety during the greatest turmoil Yurr has known since the War of the Damned?

An epic underdog's story, Pariah's Lament delivers action, adventure, romance and original fantasy. Fans of Joe Abercrombie and George RR Martin will appreciate the gritty realism and vivid battle scenes of Pariah's Lament, yet at times it possesses a humorous touch akin to the works of James Barclay and Nicholas Eames.

And for those who adore the charismatic characters of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss, you'll find a cast that will whisk you away on a journey of discovery, intrigue, friendship and love.


Praise for Pariah's Lament

"The story was perfectly paced and I was so wrapped up, wanting to know how it was going to end that I read the entire thing in one go." Worlds Unlike Our Own

"There is a glorious balance of elements in Pariah's Lament. You have deep political intrigue, strong, engaging characters, humour in even the darkest moments, and dynamic pulse-quickening action." Bookends and Bagends

"Masterful world-building, top-notch political manoeuvring, and all the classic elements that make epic fantasy so amazing." The Book Suite Book Blog

"Other than Brandon Sanderson, Billing has written my favourite battle scenes where they're epic and grand." Sarah Lillian Book Blog

"With themes of vengeance, betrayal, and unity, Pariah's Lament made for an exciting and adventurous read." Bookish Beyond Book Blog

"Billing shrewdly delves into the very relatable, human need to actualize and belong." Mark Brooks, Author

"Couldn't put this down... compelling characters and really vivid worldbuilding." C.T. O'Mahony, Author

"Billing has a knack for writing descriptions that can make readers feel like they're walking in the character's shoes." Anna Civolani, Editor

Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

67.19Lei

74.66 Lei

Sau 6719 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


"So often it's the forgotten who possess the power to change the world."

When an attempt is made on the life of Ashara, Keeper of Yurr, his young, hapless advisor Edvar must uncover and stop those behind it. With enemies in the capital city and the belligerent Tesh, Keeper of neighbouring kingdom Karrabar stirring trouble in the Borderlands, can Edvar hold together Ashara's brittle reign?

The troubles ripple throughout Yurr, affecting an ancient race of people known as the Amast, who in their time of utmost need, turn to pariah Isy for salvation. Rejected by society, kith and kin, can Isy guide the Amast to safety during the greatest turmoil Yurr has known since the War of the Damned?

An epic underdog's story, Pariah's Lament delivers action, adventure, romance and original fantasy. Fans of Joe Abercrombie and George RR Martin will appreciate the gritty realism and vivid battle scenes of Pariah's Lament, yet at times it possesses a humorous touch akin to the works of James Barclay and Nicholas Eames.

And for those who adore the charismatic characters of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss, you'll find a cast that will whisk you away on a journey of discovery, intrigue, friendship and love.


Praise for Pariah's Lament

"The story was perfectly paced and I was so wrapped up, wanting to know how it was going to end that I read the entire thing in one go." Worlds Unlike Our Own

"There is a glorious balance of elements in Pariah's Lament. You have deep political intrigue, strong, engaging characters, humour in even the darkest moments, and dynamic pulse-quickening action." Bookends and Bagends

"Masterful world-building, top-notch political manoeuvring, and all the classic elements that make epic fantasy so amazing." The Book Suite Book Blog

"Other than Brandon Sanderson, Billing has written my favourite battle scenes where they're epic and grand." Sarah Lillian Book Blog

"With themes of vengeance, betrayal, and unity, Pariah's Lament made for an exciting and adventurous read." Bookish Beyond Book Blog

"Billing shrewdly delves into the very relatable, human need to actualize and belong." Mark Brooks, Author

"Couldn't put this down... compelling characters and really vivid worldbuilding." C.T. O'Mahony, Author

"Billing has a knack for writing descriptions that can make readers feel like they're walking in the character's shoes." Anna Civolani, Editor

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one