headerdesktop  engwktr12aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile engwktr12aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

-20%-35% la TOATE Cartile in limba Engleza

TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la comenzile de peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

Silent Island: A completely addictive and gripping crime thriller with a nail-biting twist

Silent Island: A completely addictive and gripping crime thriller with a nail-biting twist - Dana Perry

Silent Island: A completely addictive and gripping crime thriller with a nail-biting twist


Nancy Lavelle lies still on the floor. With her eyes looking towards her children's rooms, her hands are clasped in prayer, as if the last thing she wished for was her children to be saved...

When Detective Abby Pearce is called to the Beach House, a holiday home in the most affluent part of Martha's Vineyard, she finds five bodies. An entire family has been killed in a frenzied attack... all except one. Fifteen-year-old Karin is the only survivor. Sitting in the house, surrounded by her family, she stares into the distance and doesn't say a word.

When Karin's grandparents fly in to take her home, Abby's investigation takes a shocking turn. Taking one look at the traumatised girl, they recoil-the girl curled up in a hospital bed isn't their granddaughter. So who is she? And where is the real Karin Lavelle?

Abby fears the missing girl is in serious danger, and with local residents worried that the killer is still on the island and the press questioning her every move, she's under pressure to solve both crimes fast. But when she uncovers a link between Thomas Lavelle's New York office and her previous job at the NYPD, she begins to fear that these brutal murders are a sign... and that she's next. Can she find the killer before another life is taken, or is she walking into a trap?

This fast-paced thriller is perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Mary Burton, but be warned-you won't want to put it down!


What readers are saying about Silent Island:

"Wow, what a fabulously gripping novel this was!... An addictive, page-turning, unputdownable crime thriller that will have you up all night!!' @oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I absolutely love this book... It's an absolute thrill ride!" NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I couldn't put this down... I found myself turning and turning and not wanting to stop... addictive, an excellent plot and beautifully written." Nicki's Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Clever, twisty and altogether spine-chilling!" NetGalley reviewer

"This book was great! The storyline was awesome!... It was filled with intrigue and suspense." NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-20%

48.85Lei

61.06 Lei

Sau 4885 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Indisponibil

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


Nancy Lavelle lies still on the floor. With her eyes looking towards her children's rooms, her hands are clasped in prayer, as if the last thing she wished for was her children to be saved...

When Detective Abby Pearce is called to the Beach House, a holiday home in the most affluent part of Martha's Vineyard, she finds five bodies. An entire family has been killed in a frenzied attack... all except one. Fifteen-year-old Karin is the only survivor. Sitting in the house, surrounded by her family, she stares into the distance and doesn't say a word.

When Karin's grandparents fly in to take her home, Abby's investigation takes a shocking turn. Taking one look at the traumatised girl, they recoil-the girl curled up in a hospital bed isn't their granddaughter. So who is she? And where is the real Karin Lavelle?

Abby fears the missing girl is in serious danger, and with local residents worried that the killer is still on the island and the press questioning her every move, she's under pressure to solve both crimes fast. But when she uncovers a link between Thomas Lavelle's New York office and her previous job at the NYPD, she begins to fear that these brutal murders are a sign... and that she's next. Can she find the killer before another life is taken, or is she walking into a trap?

This fast-paced thriller is perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Mary Burton, but be warned-you won't want to put it down!


What readers are saying about Silent Island:

"Wow, what a fabulously gripping novel this was!... An addictive, page-turning, unputdownable crime thriller that will have you up all night!!' @oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I absolutely love this book... It's an absolute thrill ride!" NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I couldn't put this down... I found myself turning and turning and not wanting to stop... addictive, an excellent plot and beautifully written." Nicki's Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Clever, twisty and altogether spine-chilling!" NetGalley reviewer

"This book was great! The storyline was awesome!... It was filled with intrigue and suspense." NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one