Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

CADOU CITY BREAK la LISABONA

Decorul ideal pentru lectura

Carti, jocuri, filme, accesori

Comanda si castiga!
Close

Stolen from Her Mother: An utterly heartbreaking World War Two page-turner set between Ireland and America

Stolen from Her Mother: An utterly heartbreaking World War Two page-turner set between Ireland and America - Rachel Wesson

Stolen from Her Mother: An utterly heartbreaking World War Two page-turner set between Ireland and America


With a broken heart, she sinks to the ground. Tears run down her face as the truth hits her. "You can't do this. She's my daughter, my flesh and blood. I'll never stop looking for her. Never. No matter what you say or do, I'll find her."

Galway, Ireland. 1941: While war rages across the world, Kate struggles on her family farm by the wild Atlantic Ocean. Living off rations and looking after her sick father, she doesn't dare dream of falling in love.

But when she meets American airman, Tony, whose blue eyes are as stormy as the sea, her life collides with the war in ways she never imagined... They fall madly in love, stealing kisses in the rolling fields, and Tony vows to make her his wife.

Their time is cut short when Tony leaves for war, promising to come back for her. Only then does Kate learn she is carrying his child--but when her family find out, she is shunned and banished to a Magdalen Laundry.

Imprisoned in the home for unmarried mothers, where the windows are covered in barbed wire, the girls survive on scraps and sleep in a crammed dormitory. Kate writes to Tony to tell him about their child, but she never hears back... Is he even still alive?

And when she gives birth to baby Eva, Kate's worst nightmare comes true: her precious child is sold to a stranger. But she made a promise to her darling daughter, and she'll never stop looking for her. Can Kate escape, save her child and reunite her family before it's too late?

A heartbreaking, tear-jerking and completely unputdownable World War Two page-turner about the power of a mother's love, and the devastating effects of the war. Fans of Before We Were Yours, Orphan Train and Diney Costeloe will be utterly glued to this unforgettable novel.

Readers love Stolen from Her Mother:

"Captivated right from the very start and gripped me in its pages until the very end. I couldn't put it down and read it in a few hours... It is so well written with great character development and a storyline that is intensely raw and deals with real situations and issues in a really sensitive way... I was brought to tears... I haven't been able to stop thinking about it. This is a truly heart-wrenching and emotionally destroying read. I loved it, I cannot wait to reread it." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"If I could give this book 10 stars, I would gladly do it. A beautiful story, tear jerking, breathlessly heartbreaking." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Dear moms! While the tears in my eyes are drying up, I am writing this letter to all women, especially to moms, because I want to recommend you a wonderful book about a young girl Kate. It is not just a love story or fiction book, it's a great work of art... After reading the book you will never be the same!... My heart was torn to pieces... Brilliant... I am sure that you will love this amazing book as I did." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A heartbreaking, tear-jerking and completely unputdownable World War Two page-turner. Sheer escapism, beautifully written, I will now look for more of this author's work." NetGalley reviewer

Citeste mai mult

-10%

61.07Lei

67.86 Lei

Sau 6107 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Stiai ca in luna august ai Ridicare Personala Gratuita, indiferent de optiunea selectata?
Ridicare Personala GRATUITA!

easybox / Ship&Go TOATA luna August!

Descrierea produsului


With a broken heart, she sinks to the ground. Tears run down her face as the truth hits her. "You can't do this. She's my daughter, my flesh and blood. I'll never stop looking for her. Never. No matter what you say or do, I'll find her."

Galway, Ireland. 1941: While war rages across the world, Kate struggles on her family farm by the wild Atlantic Ocean. Living off rations and looking after her sick father, she doesn't dare dream of falling in love.

But when she meets American airman, Tony, whose blue eyes are as stormy as the sea, her life collides with the war in ways she never imagined... They fall madly in love, stealing kisses in the rolling fields, and Tony vows to make her his wife.

Their time is cut short when Tony leaves for war, promising to come back for her. Only then does Kate learn she is carrying his child--but when her family find out, she is shunned and banished to a Magdalen Laundry.

Imprisoned in the home for unmarried mothers, where the windows are covered in barbed wire, the girls survive on scraps and sleep in a crammed dormitory. Kate writes to Tony to tell him about their child, but she never hears back... Is he even still alive?

And when she gives birth to baby Eva, Kate's worst nightmare comes true: her precious child is sold to a stranger. But she made a promise to her darling daughter, and she'll never stop looking for her. Can Kate escape, save her child and reunite her family before it's too late?

A heartbreaking, tear-jerking and completely unputdownable World War Two page-turner about the power of a mother's love, and the devastating effects of the war. Fans of Before We Were Yours, Orphan Train and Diney Costeloe will be utterly glued to this unforgettable novel.

Readers love Stolen from Her Mother:

"Captivated right from the very start and gripped me in its pages until the very end. I couldn't put it down and read it in a few hours... It is so well written with great character development and a storyline that is intensely raw and deals with real situations and issues in a really sensitive way... I was brought to tears... I haven't been able to stop thinking about it. This is a truly heart-wrenching and emotionally destroying read. I loved it, I cannot wait to reread it." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"If I could give this book 10 stars, I would gladly do it. A beautiful story, tear jerking, breathlessly heartbreaking." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Dear moms! While the tears in my eyes are drying up, I am writing this letter to all women, especially to moms, because I want to recommend you a wonderful book about a young girl Kate. It is not just a love story or fiction book, it's a great work of art... After reading the book you will never be the same!... My heart was torn to pieces... Brilliant... I am sure that you will love this amazing book as I did." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A heartbreaking, tear-jerking and completely unputdownable World War Two page-turner. Sheer escapism, beautifully written, I will now look for more of this author's work." NetGalley reviewer

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one