header cupon18 ian desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headercupon18 ian mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Superior Women

Superior Women - Alice Adams

Superior Women


The timeless coming-of-age novel about five young women who meet at Radcliffe College and together grow to maturity--through intrigues, ambitions, affairs, and marriages--from World War II to the 1980s.

Lavinia, Peg, and Cathy seem to have little in common save for their freshman status. None of them could know that their destinies are about to inextricably intertwine.

Across four decades, as time and events upend their expectations, these five women discover their sexuality, reveal their secrets, and struggle with independence--sometimes surrendering, sometimes making stunning choices. Now reissued thirty-five years after its original release, Alice Adams's Superior Women, hailed as "a remarkable compression of time, memory, and sentiment--rather as if Hemingway had been turned loose on Proust" (San Francisco Chronicle), is a richly drawn, uncompromising novel about women's intimate, interior lives for fans of Mary McCarthy's The Group and Rona Jaffe's The Best of Everything.

Citeste mai mult

-15%

94.86Lei

111.60 Lei

Sau 9486 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


The timeless coming-of-age novel about five young women who meet at Radcliffe College and together grow to maturity--through intrigues, ambitions, affairs, and marriages--from World War II to the 1980s.

Lavinia, Peg, and Cathy seem to have little in common save for their freshman status. None of them could know that their destinies are about to inextricably intertwine.

Across four decades, as time and events upend their expectations, these five women discover their sexuality, reveal their secrets, and struggle with independence--sometimes surrendering, sometimes making stunning choices. Now reissued thirty-five years after its original release, Alice Adams's Superior Women, hailed as "a remarkable compression of time, memory, and sentiment--rather as if Hemingway had been turned loose on Proust" (San Francisco Chronicle), is a richly drawn, uncompromising novel about women's intimate, interior lives for fans of Mary McCarthy's The Group and Rona Jaffe's The Best of Everything.

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one