headerdesktop  transpgratuit18aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile transpgratuit18aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la orice comanda!

2+1 gratis, promotii si noutati

Alege-ti preferatele!
Close

The Child I Never Had: A completely unforgettable and heartbreaking page-turner about the power of a mother's love

The Child I Never Had: A completely unforgettable and heartbreaking page-turner about the power of a mother's love - Kate Hewitt

The Child I Never Had: A completely unforgettable and heartbreaking page-turner about the power of a mother's love


I remember the moment I handed her to Suzanne, wrapped in a soft pink blanket. I'd wept while I'd put it around her and she'd blinked up at me with her big blue eyes. The moment she left my arms I wanted to cry out. Suzanne had tears in her eyes as she took hold of my daughter. "Thank you," she whispered.


It's a warm early summer's evening when Mia's doorbell rings unexpectedly. She opens the door to see the silhouette of a teenage girl standing in the shadow beyond the porch light-and in an instant she realises who it is. Daisy, the daughter she gave up as a baby. Daisy steps forward, trembling as she says "I'm sorry I didn't call first. But something happened. And I really needed... you."


Seventeen years before, knowing she couldn't possibly give her beautiful little girl Daisy the future she deserved, Mia made the hardest decision of her life-to give her up. And Suzanne seemed the perfect adoptive mother: calm, stable, and full of love for the daughter she'd always dreamed of having.


The two mothers promised to keep communication open, so Daisy could have Mia's love and support along with Suzanne's. But as the years passed, those visits happened less and less, and now Daisy seems almost like a stranger to Mia.


But she has arrived on Mia's doorstep, and she says she has a terrible secret. And she believes the only person who can help her is Mia. Her birth mother.


Mia, however, has secrets of her own. Ones she is afraid to let Daisy or anyone else know. And while Suzanne desperately seeks a way back to her estranged child, can Mia overcome her past to help the girl they both call their daughter in her darkest hour?


Totally gripping emotional women's fiction from the author guaranteed to make readers cry. Kate Hewitt's story will grab you by the heartstrings and never let you go. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Jojo Moyes.


Readers love Kate Hewitt:

"This book had me crying so badly. It broke my heart, never has any book been able to just wipe me out with such gut-wrenching sadness. A book of love, loss, and loyalty... BEAUTIFULLY DONE." NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Warning, you will need a box of tissues by your side to get through this book!!!!! I loved, loved, loved this book. It was a real tear-jerker. Question was when was I ever going to stop crying? My husband even asked me if something terrible had happened and I had to explain it was just my book... Awesome." Blue Moon Blogger ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Not only broke my heart but shattered it... When the tears [came] though, they didn't stop. It is such an emotionally charged novel... An absolute tear-jerker of a read for which I highly recommend having a box of tissues." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"I'm not someone who cries easily but... [I] thought this book might just break me into tiny pieces. This is an incredibly moving, powerful and heart-breaking story about motherhood, love and loss." Novel Deelights ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I loved this story and the storytelling so much... I identified with both mothers as their trauma increased in intensity... A novel you must not miss... Excellent in every way." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

61.07Lei

67.86 Lei

Sau 6107 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Stiai ca in luna august ai Ridicare Personala Gratuita, indiferent de optiunea selectata?
Ridicare Personala GRATUITA!

easybox / Ship&Go TOATA luna August!

Descrierea produsului


I remember the moment I handed her to Suzanne, wrapped in a soft pink blanket. I'd wept while I'd put it around her and she'd blinked up at me with her big blue eyes. The moment she left my arms I wanted to cry out. Suzanne had tears in her eyes as she took hold of my daughter. "Thank you," she whispered.


It's a warm early summer's evening when Mia's doorbell rings unexpectedly. She opens the door to see the silhouette of a teenage girl standing in the shadow beyond the porch light-and in an instant she realises who it is. Daisy, the daughter she gave up as a baby. Daisy steps forward, trembling as she says "I'm sorry I didn't call first. But something happened. And I really needed... you."


Seventeen years before, knowing she couldn't possibly give her beautiful little girl Daisy the future she deserved, Mia made the hardest decision of her life-to give her up. And Suzanne seemed the perfect adoptive mother: calm, stable, and full of love for the daughter she'd always dreamed of having.


The two mothers promised to keep communication open, so Daisy could have Mia's love and support along with Suzanne's. But as the years passed, those visits happened less and less, and now Daisy seems almost like a stranger to Mia.


But she has arrived on Mia's doorstep, and she says she has a terrible secret. And she believes the only person who can help her is Mia. Her birth mother.


Mia, however, has secrets of her own. Ones she is afraid to let Daisy or anyone else know. And while Suzanne desperately seeks a way back to her estranged child, can Mia overcome her past to help the girl they both call their daughter in her darkest hour?


Totally gripping emotional women's fiction from the author guaranteed to make readers cry. Kate Hewitt's story will grab you by the heartstrings and never let you go. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Jojo Moyes.


Readers love Kate Hewitt:

"This book had me crying so badly. It broke my heart, never has any book been able to just wipe me out with such gut-wrenching sadness. A book of love, loss, and loyalty... BEAUTIFULLY DONE." NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Warning, you will need a box of tissues by your side to get through this book!!!!! I loved, loved, loved this book. It was a real tear-jerker. Question was when was I ever going to stop crying? My husband even asked me if something terrible had happened and I had to explain it was just my book... Awesome." Blue Moon Blogger ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Not only broke my heart but shattered it... When the tears [came] though, they didn't stop. It is such an emotionally charged novel... An absolute tear-jerker of a read for which I highly recommend having a box of tissues." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"I'm not someone who cries easily but... [I] thought this book might just break me into tiny pieces. This is an incredibly moving, powerful and heart-breaking story about motherhood, love and loss." Novel Deelights ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I loved this story and the storytelling so much... I identified with both mothers as their trauma increased in intensity... A novel you must not miss... Excellent in every way." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one