Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

-20% -83% la Humanitas

siii Transport GRATUIT

la toate comenzile peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

The Chocolatier

The Chocolatier - Jan Moran

The Chocolatier


A young widow. A husband she thought she knew. On the picturesque Italian coast of Amalfi lies a chocolatier's destiny...

San Francisco, 1953: Heartbroken over the mysterious death of her husband, Celina Savoia, a second-generation chocolati re, resolves to take their young son to Italy's shimmering Amalfi coast to introduce him to his father's family. Just as she embarks on a magical, romantic life of making chocolate by the sea surrounded by a loving family, she begins to suspect that her husband had a dark secret--forged in the final days of WWII--that could destroy the relationships she's come to cherish.

While a second chance at love is tempting, the mystery of her husband's true identity thwarts her efforts. Challenged to pursue the truth or lose the life she's come to love, Celina and her late husband's brother, Lauro, must trace the past to a remote, Peruvian cocoa region to face the deceit that threatens to shatter their lives.

In The Chocolatier, Jan Moran, bestselling author of the contemporary Summer Beach series, and the historical novels, The Winemakers and Scent of Triumph from St. Martin's Press, offers a testament to the resilience of love, along with insights into the fascinating world of chocolate-making. For readers of Danielle Steel, Renee Rosen, Chanel Cleeton, Susan Meissner, Debbie Macomber, Barbara Taylor Bradford, and Gill Paul.

A solid pick for fans of historical romances combined with a heartbreaking mystery." - The Library Journal

"A novel that gives fans of romantic sagas a compelling voice to follow." - Booklist

"Jan Moran is the new queen of the epic romance." - USA Today Bestselling Author Rebecca Forster

Excerpt:

One chocolate truffle had changed her destiny. Indeed, it was one of Celina's best--a silky cocoa powder-dusted truffle filled with raspberry-infused, dark chocolate ganache and enrobed with a couverture, a layer of rich chocolate that melted optimally with the warmth of the body.

After she had offered one to a weary, dark-haired soldier who had just returned from the European front, he introduced himself as Tony Savoia, an Italian immigrant whose family had owned and operated Cioccolata Savoia before war rationing had made sugar difficult to obtain.

And so the saga begins...give yourself the gift of The Chocolatier now.

Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

143.05Lei

158.94 Lei

Sau 14305 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


A young widow. A husband she thought she knew. On the picturesque Italian coast of Amalfi lies a chocolatier's destiny...

San Francisco, 1953: Heartbroken over the mysterious death of her husband, Celina Savoia, a second-generation chocolati re, resolves to take their young son to Italy's shimmering Amalfi coast to introduce him to his father's family. Just as she embarks on a magical, romantic life of making chocolate by the sea surrounded by a loving family, she begins to suspect that her husband had a dark secret--forged in the final days of WWII--that could destroy the relationships she's come to cherish.

While a second chance at love is tempting, the mystery of her husband's true identity thwarts her efforts. Challenged to pursue the truth or lose the life she's come to love, Celina and her late husband's brother, Lauro, must trace the past to a remote, Peruvian cocoa region to face the deceit that threatens to shatter their lives.

In The Chocolatier, Jan Moran, bestselling author of the contemporary Summer Beach series, and the historical novels, The Winemakers and Scent of Triumph from St. Martin's Press, offers a testament to the resilience of love, along with insights into the fascinating world of chocolate-making. For readers of Danielle Steel, Renee Rosen, Chanel Cleeton, Susan Meissner, Debbie Macomber, Barbara Taylor Bradford, and Gill Paul.

A solid pick for fans of historical romances combined with a heartbreaking mystery." - The Library Journal

"A novel that gives fans of romantic sagas a compelling voice to follow." - Booklist

"Jan Moran is the new queen of the epic romance." - USA Today Bestselling Author Rebecca Forster

Excerpt:

One chocolate truffle had changed her destiny. Indeed, it was one of Celina's best--a silky cocoa powder-dusted truffle filled with raspberry-infused, dark chocolate ganache and enrobed with a couverture, a layer of rich chocolate that melted optimally with the warmth of the body.

After she had offered one to a weary, dark-haired soldier who had just returned from the European front, he introduced himself as Tony Savoia, an Italian immigrant whose family had owned and operated Cioccolata Savoia before war rationing had made sugar difficult to obtain.

And so the saga begins...give yourself the gift of The Chocolatier now.

Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one