Countdown header img 1

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

2+1 GRATIS la editura NEMIRA!

Calatorie cu titluri SFantastice.

Deschide portalul cu noi lecturi!

Comanda acum!
Close

The Empty Nest: An unputdownably gripping psychological thriller

The Empty Nest: An unputdownably gripping psychological thriller - Sue Watson

The Empty Nest: An unputdownably gripping psychological thriller


'Sometimes we can't see what's right in front of us, Kat. Everyone has secrets, even the people we love, the people we live with...'

Kat remembers the days when her only daughter Amy wouldn't leave her side. Amy was the baby who cried when you walked out of the room, the toddler who was too shy to speak to strangers, the small child who clung to Kat's legs in the school playground.

But now Amy is grown up, and Amy is gone - to university in a town several hours away. Kat's house - which once felt too full, too noisy, too busy - is deathly quiet, and Kat awaits the daily phone call to tell her that her beloved daughter is thriving and happy.

Until the day Amy doesn't call, sending Kat into a panic. Her husband and friends say she's being paranoid - surely Amy is just out, having fun? But Kat feels sure something is very wrong - she knows her daughter, and she would never just disappear.

As the hours turn into days, her fears are confirmed: Amy is missing. But there are secrets about her daughter that Kat doesn't know about yet. And the truth about Amy's whereabouts may be closer to home than Kat could ever imagine...

A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller with more twists and turns than a rollercoaster. Fans of The Wife Between Us, The Girl Before and Gone Girl will be gripped by this unputdownable story about a mother's obsessive love for her child.

Readers are loving The Empty Nest

'What an amazing book. I couldn't put it down. Had my attention from start to finish... Just when I thought I had it figured out I was proven wrong.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow I never saw that ending ... A huge rollercoaster of events that will keep you enthralled right to the end ... Great read.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A compulsively readable mystery that kept me fully engrossed and turning pages long into the night. This is a twisty thriller that kept me guessing right up until the final page... Brilliantly executed... Thoroughly addictive.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'The Empty Nest is a story steeped in secrets and lies. The suspense and tension surrounding Amy's disappearance builds up wonderfully and had me totally hooked, tearing through the pages to see just what had happened to her.' By the Letter Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Praise for Sue Watson:

'Omg this book Never have I felt such powerful emotions... when reading a novel... This really is such a compulsive read building the tension and a brilliant ending making it for me a real unputdownable novel... Read it. You really won't be disappointed.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-15%

47.33Lei

55.68 Lei

Sau 4733 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Indisponibil

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului


'Sometimes we can't see what's right in front of us, Kat. Everyone has secrets, even the people we love, the people we live with...'

Kat remembers the days when her only daughter Amy wouldn't leave her side. Amy was the baby who cried when you walked out of the room, the toddler who was too shy to speak to strangers, the small child who clung to Kat's legs in the school playground.

But now Amy is grown up, and Amy is gone - to university in a town several hours away. Kat's house - which once felt too full, too noisy, too busy - is deathly quiet, and Kat awaits the daily phone call to tell her that her beloved daughter is thriving and happy.

Until the day Amy doesn't call, sending Kat into a panic. Her husband and friends say she's being paranoid - surely Amy is just out, having fun? But Kat feels sure something is very wrong - she knows her daughter, and she would never just disappear.

As the hours turn into days, her fears are confirmed: Amy is missing. But there are secrets about her daughter that Kat doesn't know about yet. And the truth about Amy's whereabouts may be closer to home than Kat could ever imagine...

A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller with more twists and turns than a rollercoaster. Fans of The Wife Between Us, The Girl Before and Gone Girl will be gripped by this unputdownable story about a mother's obsessive love for her child.

Readers are loving The Empty Nest

'What an amazing book. I couldn't put it down. Had my attention from start to finish... Just when I thought I had it figured out I was proven wrong.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow I never saw that ending ... A huge rollercoaster of events that will keep you enthralled right to the end ... Great read.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A compulsively readable mystery that kept me fully engrossed and turning pages long into the night. This is a twisty thriller that kept me guessing right up until the final page... Brilliantly executed... Thoroughly addictive.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'The Empty Nest is a story steeped in secrets and lies. The suspense and tension surrounding Amy's disappearance builds up wonderfully and had me totally hooked, tearing through the pages to see just what had happened to her.' By the Letter Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Praise for Sue Watson:

'Omg this book Never have I felt such powerful emotions... when reading a novel... This really is such a compulsive read building the tension and a brilliant ending making it for me a real unputdownable novel... Read it. You really won't be disappointed.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one