Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

Povesti si Jocuri de la Iepuras

-50% -20% -67% -45% -10%

Carti, Jocuri, Children's Books, Accesorii

Alege CADOUL cel mai coconas!

The Guest Room: An utterly unputdownable psychological thriller

The Guest Room: An utterly unputdownable psychological thriller - Rona Halsall

The Guest Room: An utterly unputdownable psychological thriller


You think you're safe in your home. You're wrong. Steph used to think her life was perfect. A happy marriage, two wonderful kids, and a home she felt safe in and called her own. But now her husband has walked out after thirty years, her daughter Bea is married and lives miles away, and Steph's estranged son hasn't made contact in years. Home doesn't feel like the safe haven it once did. When she begins to hear noises in the night, at first she thinks she's imagining things. But then she finds open windows she knows she left closed, and a strange smell in the kitchen - and she knows none of it feels right. Then her front window is smashed, and a young man named Noah helps her fix it. He's fallen on hard times and Steph impulsively offers him a place to stay. He reminds her of her missing son, and as a mother she finds herself wanting to help him. Also, if he is there, she won't be home alone. Before long Noah is living in Bea's old bedroom, paying rent, and getting his life back on track. Steph's ex-husband and Bea are furious. But Steph feels secure at last, and that's what matters. Until the strange things start happening once more. And Steph realises that someone is out to scare her... Someone who will stop at nothing to make her never, ever feel safe again. The most twisty and unputdownable thriller of the year - perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards and Gone Girl. Readers are loving The Guest Room: 'O.M.G. This book blew my socks off. It was just brilliant! I love a book that slaps you into shock in the end. This was one I will remember... 10 stars.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Loved, loved, loved it!!! Again, Rona Halsall delivers a gripping, edge of your seat read to keep us guessing right up until the end!!... The plot twist was goooood!' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Wow!... This book got into my head... When I thought I had it figured out, the p
You think you're safe in your home. You're wrong. Steph used to think her life was perfect. A happy marriage, two wonderful kids, and a home she felt safe in and called her own. But now her husband has walked out after thirty years, her daughter Bea is married and lives miles away, and Steph's estranged son hasn't made contact in years. Home doesn't feel like the safe haven it once did. When she begins to hear noises in the night, at first she thinks she's imagining things. But then she finds open windows she knows she left closed, and a strange smell in the kitchen - and she knows none of it fee
Citeste mai mult

-10%

PRP: 82.58 Lei

!

Acesta este Pretul Recomandat de Producator. Pretul de vanzare al produsului este afisat mai jos.

74.32Lei

74.32Lei

82.58 Lei

Primesti 74 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


You think you're safe in your home. You're wrong. Steph used to think her life was perfect. A happy marriage, two wonderful kids, and a home she felt safe in and called her own. But now her husband has walked out after thirty years, her daughter Bea is married and lives miles away, and Steph's estranged son hasn't made contact in years. Home doesn't feel like the safe haven it once did. When she begins to hear noises in the night, at first she thinks she's imagining things. But then she finds open windows she knows she left closed, and a strange smell in the kitchen - and she knows none of it feels right. Then her front window is smashed, and a young man named Noah helps her fix it. He's fallen on hard times and Steph impulsively offers him a place to stay. He reminds her of her missing son, and as a mother she finds herself wanting to help him. Also, if he is there, she won't be home alone. Before long Noah is living in Bea's old bedroom, paying rent, and getting his life back on track. Steph's ex-husband and Bea are furious. But Steph feels secure at last, and that's what matters. Until the strange things start happening once more. And Steph realises that someone is out to scare her... Someone who will stop at nothing to make her never, ever feel safe again. The most twisty and unputdownable thriller of the year - perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards and Gone Girl. Readers are loving The Guest Room: 'O.M.G. This book blew my socks off. It was just brilliant! I love a book that slaps you into shock in the end. This was one I will remember... 10 stars.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Loved, loved, loved it!!! Again, Rona Halsall delivers a gripping, edge of your seat read to keep us guessing right up until the end!!... The plot twist was goooood!' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Wow!... This book got into my head... When I thought I had it figured out, the p
You think you're safe in your home. You're wrong. Steph used to think her life was perfect. A happy marriage, two wonderful kids, and a home she felt safe in and called her own. But now her husband has walked out after thirty years, her daughter Bea is married and lives miles away, and Steph's estranged son hasn't made contact in years. Home doesn't feel like the safe haven it once did. When she begins to hear noises in the night, at first she thinks she's imagining things. But then she finds open windows she knows she left closed, and a strange smell in the kitchen - and she knows none of it fee
Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Acum se comanda

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one