Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

-20% -83% la Humanitas

siii Transport GRATUIT

la toate comenzile peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

The Last Wife: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner with a brilliant twist

The Last Wife: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner with a brilliant twist - Nicola Marsh

The Last Wife: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner with a brilliant twist


Trusting his family was her first mistake.

All Ria ever wanted was a family. Growing up alone in foster care, she imagined just how it would be. So when she fell in love with Grayson and had their daughter Shelley, she was determined to make his family love her too. She knew she'd never fit in with her glamorous sisters-in-law, or at the exclusive picture-perfect Chicago parties her mother-in-law threw, but with Grayson's arm around her waist she tried her best to be a Parker.

Everything changed when Grayson disappeared.

Until one morning, Grayson leaves the house for work and never comes home. Left to raise Shelley alone, Ria is forced to turn to her husband's family, to let her intimidating mother-in-law into her life, allow her to babysit Shelley, and accept her financial support. She tries to ignore the feeling that her sisters-in-law never thought she was good enough. They say they have no idea what happened to Grayson, and she tries very hard to believe them.

But Ria is about to learn that every Parker wife has secrets.

And protecting her daughter might come at a terrible price...

Utterly compelling, The Last Wife is an emotionally-charged novel about what one woman will do to survive. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Fisher and The Other Woman.

Readers love The Last Wife


'This was SOME read. Now I know what it means when people say a book was unputdownable. I just had to finish this in one sitting. It was just too good to wait until the next day... You will NOT want to miss this... Ten stars definitely ' Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Just wow. From beginning to end you had no idea where this book was going... This is a must read book... At one point you are yelling at the book because darn it tell me, the ending had me shook. I was quaking. Definitely not what I was expecting.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This one kept me guessing and totally enthralled from start to finish. The secrets, lies and mistrust of a family determined to stick together made for a great read.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A fabulous read There's everything here - secrets, danger, deceit... keeps you hooked right until the last page... Not giving anything away, simply to say, this is definitely a must read.' Brook Cottage Books, 5 stars

'Absolutely loved this book ... I couldn't tear myself away.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I just loved this book My second of Nicola Marsh's books and it did not disappoint. A domestic thriller that kept me guessing until the very end... Highly recommend.' Chapter Chatter Pub, 5 stars

'Lies, deceit and murder span the pages of this fabulous book... had me completely enthralled from the first page until the very last.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I really loved this book... I found myself engrossed. There a couple of plot twists that threw me, especially near the end. I highly recommend ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'So enjoyed... twisty, addictive... so good, so recommended, a must read.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

54.95Lei

61.06 Lei

Sau 5495 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Trusting his family was her first mistake.

All Ria ever wanted was a family. Growing up alone in foster care, she imagined just how it would be. So when she fell in love with Grayson and had their daughter Shelley, she was determined to make his family love her too. She knew she'd never fit in with her glamorous sisters-in-law, or at the exclusive picture-perfect Chicago parties her mother-in-law threw, but with Grayson's arm around her waist she tried her best to be a Parker.

Everything changed when Grayson disappeared.

Until one morning, Grayson leaves the house for work and never comes home. Left to raise Shelley alone, Ria is forced to turn to her husband's family, to let her intimidating mother-in-law into her life, allow her to babysit Shelley, and accept her financial support. She tries to ignore the feeling that her sisters-in-law never thought she was good enough. They say they have no idea what happened to Grayson, and she tries very hard to believe them.

But Ria is about to learn that every Parker wife has secrets.

And protecting her daughter might come at a terrible price...

Utterly compelling, The Last Wife is an emotionally-charged novel about what one woman will do to survive. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Fisher and The Other Woman.

Readers love The Last Wife


'This was SOME read. Now I know what it means when people say a book was unputdownable. I just had to finish this in one sitting. It was just too good to wait until the next day... You will NOT want to miss this... Ten stars definitely ' Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Just wow. From beginning to end you had no idea where this book was going... This is a must read book... At one point you are yelling at the book because darn it tell me, the ending had me shook. I was quaking. Definitely not what I was expecting.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This one kept me guessing and totally enthralled from start to finish. The secrets, lies and mistrust of a family determined to stick together made for a great read.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A fabulous read There's everything here - secrets, danger, deceit... keeps you hooked right until the last page... Not giving anything away, simply to say, this is definitely a must read.' Brook Cottage Books, 5 stars

'Absolutely loved this book ... I couldn't tear myself away.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I just loved this book My second of Nicola Marsh's books and it did not disappoint. A domestic thriller that kept me guessing until the very end... Highly recommend.' Chapter Chatter Pub, 5 stars

'Lies, deceit and murder span the pages of this fabulous book... had me completely enthralled from the first page until the very last.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I really loved this book... I found myself engrossed. There a couple of plot twists that threw me, especially near the end. I highly recommend ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'So enjoyed... twisty, addictive... so good, so recommended, a must read.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one