Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

The Little Village of New Starts: A totally heartwarming romance about new beginnings

The Little Village of New Starts: A totally heartwarming romance about new beginnings - Donna Ashcroft

The Little Village of New Starts: A totally heartwarming romance about new beginnings


Sometimes turning everything upside down feels just right...

Evie Stuart is playing it safe. She lives on her family's remote farm in the Scottish Highlands and never ventures beyond the local village of Lockton. The most unpredictable events in her life are the antics of Miss Daisy, her grandmother Agnes's pygmy goat. She's learned that bad things happen when she's impulsive, and she's determined not to get burned again.

Callum Ryder is exactly the opposite of what Evie wants in her ordered world. Six foot two of reckless energy with twinkling eyes and a dangerously charming smile, he's a thrill-seeking American firefighter with no idea how to slow down. Callum enters Lockton like a whirlwind, fleeing his problems in New York City in search of the truth about his Scottish family.

Yet the pair might have more in common than they think... When the well-meaning Agnes persuades her to help Callum find his grandfather, Evie finds herself being challenged more than she has in years: from swimming in the fabled Bonnie Lochan to exploring an ancient castle and even entering the village jam-making championships. Turns out it's easy for Evie and Callum to connect when they let go of their fears and enjoy the most surprising summer of their lives.

But getting close to Callum so quickly soon starts to look like it might ruin everything for Evie: she's heading for a disaster exactly like the one that destroyed her a year ago when she fell for the wrong man and let him change her life. Maybe a fresh start isn't going to be so simple after all... Is the safe haven Evie's built about to crumble down around her?

A totally charming and moving story about being true to yourself, the power of new beginnings, and one magical summer that changes everything. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Carolyn Brown and Phillipa Ashley.

Readers love The Little Village of New Starts


'What a fantastic book, I couldn't stop reading it and was sorry when I got to the end - I wanted more... You couldn't not love Nana Agnes who made me laugh with her antics. Plus, the supporting characters all had stories of their own, which together with Evie and Callum made an interesting book that I would have no hesitation in recommending.' NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A wonderful feel good romance set in Scotland... found this one hard to put down. Highly enjoyed it' NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I absolutely loved this book. The Scottish setting was beautiful... The star of the book was Nana Agnes - the kind of grandparent we would all like to have but also hope that we will be and I willing her on every step of the way... If you're looking for a great read this summer then this will certainly fit the bill.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Donna Ashcroft always writes the cutest stories that pull your heartstrings in every possible way... make sure to add this book to your list.' B is for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

48.83Lei

54.26 Lei

Sau 4883 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Stiai ca in luna august ai Ridicare Personala Gratuita, indiferent de optiunea selectata?
Ridicare Personala GRATUITA!

easybox / Ship&Go TOATA luna August!

Descrierea produsului


Sometimes turning everything upside down feels just right...

Evie Stuart is playing it safe. She lives on her family's remote farm in the Scottish Highlands and never ventures beyond the local village of Lockton. The most unpredictable events in her life are the antics of Miss Daisy, her grandmother Agnes's pygmy goat. She's learned that bad things happen when she's impulsive, and she's determined not to get burned again.

Callum Ryder is exactly the opposite of what Evie wants in her ordered world. Six foot two of reckless energy with twinkling eyes and a dangerously charming smile, he's a thrill-seeking American firefighter with no idea how to slow down. Callum enters Lockton like a whirlwind, fleeing his problems in New York City in search of the truth about his Scottish family.

Yet the pair might have more in common than they think... When the well-meaning Agnes persuades her to help Callum find his grandfather, Evie finds herself being challenged more than she has in years: from swimming in the fabled Bonnie Lochan to exploring an ancient castle and even entering the village jam-making championships. Turns out it's easy for Evie and Callum to connect when they let go of their fears and enjoy the most surprising summer of their lives.

But getting close to Callum so quickly soon starts to look like it might ruin everything for Evie: she's heading for a disaster exactly like the one that destroyed her a year ago when she fell for the wrong man and let him change her life. Maybe a fresh start isn't going to be so simple after all... Is the safe haven Evie's built about to crumble down around her?

A totally charming and moving story about being true to yourself, the power of new beginnings, and one magical summer that changes everything. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Carolyn Brown and Phillipa Ashley.

Readers love The Little Village of New Starts


'What a fantastic book, I couldn't stop reading it and was sorry when I got to the end - I wanted more... You couldn't not love Nana Agnes who made me laugh with her antics. Plus, the supporting characters all had stories of their own, which together with Evie and Callum made an interesting book that I would have no hesitation in recommending.' NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A wonderful feel good romance set in Scotland... found this one hard to put down. Highly enjoyed it' NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I absolutely loved this book. The Scottish setting was beautiful... The star of the book was Nana Agnes - the kind of grandparent we would all like to have but also hope that we will be and I willing her on every step of the way... If you're looking for a great read this summer then this will certainly fit the bill.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Donna Ashcroft always writes the cutest stories that pull your heartstrings in every possible way... make sure to add this book to your list.' B is for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one