Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

Cuponul de reducere e activ!

LIB20MARTISOR

-20% la orice iti doresti

Aplica-l in cos.

The One Who Was Taken: An absolutely unputdownable mystery novel

The One Who Was Taken: An absolutely unputdownable mystery novel - Kerry Wilkinson

The One Who Was Taken: An absolutely unputdownable mystery novel


In the darkness, the girl slumps against the rough tree bark. Her eyes are closed, her wrists tied. As consciousness fades, her last thought is of her best friend, and how much she regrets what she did...

Seventeen-year-old best friends Nicola and Millie were supposed to have a summer night of fun and freedom in the local park. But when dawn comes Millie realises Nicola is missing. Distraught, she searches for her alone: and finds Nicola tied to a tree, her purple Converse shoes missing, her long hair cut and scattered on the ground. With no memory of what happened, terrified Nicola begs Millie never to speak of this again...

Fifteen years later. With countless secrets and hurt between them, Millie and Nicola have not spoken in over a decade. But now Nicola has found her old purple Converse strung up in her garden. Is her attacker sending a message? Why now, after all this time?

In the small town of Whitecliff, people have long memories - but Millie is the only one who can help get answers. And, as she asks questions of their school friends, she realises one of them knows more than they should about her own family secrets...

Not knowing who to trust, and knowing Nicola's kidnapper is still out there, Millie must ask: how far will they go to keep the truth buried forever?

Fans of Faith Martin, Ann Cleeves and LJ Ross won't be able to put down this addictive mystery read set in the small seaside town of Whitecliff, where nothing is as it seems.

Read what everyone's saying about Kerry Wilkinson:

'Twists that take your breath away. This book has everything you could possibly want... Phenomenal... I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT.' Michelle H, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Unputdownable... I was hooked from the very first page and kept there until the last. It is absolutely brilliant... So many twists and turns in this book which had me guessing until the end... I devoured it in two days.' Baker's Not So Secret Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

PRP: 82.58 Lei

!

Acesta este Pretul Recomandat de Producator. Pretul de vanzare al produsului este afisat mai jos.

74.32Lei

74.32Lei

82.58 Lei

Primesti 74 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


In the darkness, the girl slumps against the rough tree bark. Her eyes are closed, her wrists tied. As consciousness fades, her last thought is of her best friend, and how much she regrets what she did...

Seventeen-year-old best friends Nicola and Millie were supposed to have a summer night of fun and freedom in the local park. But when dawn comes Millie realises Nicola is missing. Distraught, she searches for her alone: and finds Nicola tied to a tree, her purple Converse shoes missing, her long hair cut and scattered on the ground. With no memory of what happened, terrified Nicola begs Millie never to speak of this again...

Fifteen years later. With countless secrets and hurt between them, Millie and Nicola have not spoken in over a decade. But now Nicola has found her old purple Converse strung up in her garden. Is her attacker sending a message? Why now, after all this time?

In the small town of Whitecliff, people have long memories - but Millie is the only one who can help get answers. And, as she asks questions of their school friends, she realises one of them knows more than they should about her own family secrets...

Not knowing who to trust, and knowing Nicola's kidnapper is still out there, Millie must ask: how far will they go to keep the truth buried forever?

Fans of Faith Martin, Ann Cleeves and LJ Ross won't be able to put down this addictive mystery read set in the small seaside town of Whitecliff, where nothing is as it seems.

Read what everyone's saying about Kerry Wilkinson:

'Twists that take your breath away. This book has everything you could possibly want... Phenomenal... I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT.' Michelle H, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Unputdownable... I was hooked from the very first page and kept there until the last. It is absolutely brilliant... So many twists and turns in this book which had me guessing until the end... I devoured it in two days.' Baker's Not So Secret Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Acum se comanda

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one