header cupon18 ian desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headercupon18 ian mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

Foloseste cuponul

LIB20MAGIE si ai

-20% la orice iti doresti.

Comanda acum!
Close

The Orphan's Daughter: A heartbreaking and absolutely unforgettable page-turner set in Ireland

The Orphan's Daughter: A heartbreaking and absolutely unforgettable page-turner set in Ireland - Sandy Taylor

The Orphan's Daughter: A heartbreaking and absolutely unforgettable page-turner set in Ireland


Ireland, 1924. For thirteen-year-old Nora Doyle every day is a fight for survival in Ballybun, the rural Irish village she calls home. Each night, as she feels the cold wind blowing through the cracks of her family's cramped cottage, Nora longs to escape the poverty surrounding her, and find her place in the world.

When she meets Edward, from the grand house that looms over her tiny village, she feels an unlikely kinship that is impossible to explain, and as she grows from an impulsive child into a beautiful woman, Nora spends every moment she can with him. But Edward holds the key to a devastating truth about Nora's own family that will change her life forever, leading Nora away from the village, to the bright, dazzling lights of Dublin, and the charming baker Joe Lynch.

But sorrow is never far away for an Irish village girl, and when tragedy strikes, Nora must return to Ballybun and face up to the truth that drove her away. But back amongst the familiar sights and smells of her childhood, Nora feels herself drawn once more to her old life, and love, and she faces an impossible choice. Can she deny her roots, or will she always be the girl from Paradise Alley?

A heart-wrenching story of love, loss and the power of friendship during unimaginable hardship. This book is perfect for fans of Orphan Train and Diney Costeloe's The Girl with No Name.

What readers are saying about Sandy Taylor:


'Oh my word what a fabulous book... I just loved every page of it. This book drew me right in and I was glued to it right up to the final page... A massive 5 stars from me.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow... right from the start I was hooked to the pages... brilliant... full of joy and also heartbreak... my heart was being wrenched out... an absolutely gorgeous story full of highs and lows... I couldn't put this book down.' Katie's Book Cave, 5 stars

'Wow What a heartbreaking story I ever read I absolutely loved that book sooooo much... I definitely will read more books from this author... amazing ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 star

'Oh WOW... What a beautiful heart-warming story this is... drew me in and I loved it from the very first page. I couldn't get enough... I was reading this until 1am.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I fell in love... fabulous... an enthralling read that I didn't want to put down. I was so wrapped up... heart-warming and beautifully written... will have you hooked until the very last page.' By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

-15%

47.33Lei

55.68 Lei

Sau 4733 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Ireland, 1924. For thirteen-year-old Nora Doyle every day is a fight for survival in Ballybun, the rural Irish village she calls home. Each night, as she feels the cold wind blowing through the cracks of her family's cramped cottage, Nora longs to escape the poverty surrounding her, and find her place in the world.

When she meets Edward, from the grand house that looms over her tiny village, she feels an unlikely kinship that is impossible to explain, and as she grows from an impulsive child into a beautiful woman, Nora spends every moment she can with him. But Edward holds the key to a devastating truth about Nora's own family that will change her life forever, leading Nora away from the village, to the bright, dazzling lights of Dublin, and the charming baker Joe Lynch.

But sorrow is never far away for an Irish village girl, and when tragedy strikes, Nora must return to Ballybun and face up to the truth that drove her away. But back amongst the familiar sights and smells of her childhood, Nora feels herself drawn once more to her old life, and love, and she faces an impossible choice. Can she deny her roots, or will she always be the girl from Paradise Alley?

A heart-wrenching story of love, loss and the power of friendship during unimaginable hardship. This book is perfect for fans of Orphan Train and Diney Costeloe's The Girl with No Name.

What readers are saying about Sandy Taylor:


'Oh my word what a fabulous book... I just loved every page of it. This book drew me right in and I was glued to it right up to the final page... A massive 5 stars from me.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow... right from the start I was hooked to the pages... brilliant... full of joy and also heartbreak... my heart was being wrenched out... an absolutely gorgeous story full of highs and lows... I couldn't put this book down.' Katie's Book Cave, 5 stars

'Wow What a heartbreaking story I ever read I absolutely loved that book sooooo much... I definitely will read more books from this author... amazing ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 star

'Oh WOW... What a beautiful heart-warming story this is... drew me in and I loved it from the very first page. I couldn't get enough... I was reading this until 1am.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I fell in love... fabulous... an enthralling read that I didn't want to put down. I was so wrapped up... heart-warming and beautifully written... will have you hooked until the very last page.' By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one