header cupon18 ian desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headercupon18 ian mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

The Paris Secret: An epic and heartbreaking love story set in World War Two

The Paris Secret: An epic and heartbreaking love story set in World War Two - Lily Graham

The Paris Secret: An epic and heartbreaking love story set in World War Two


The last time Valerie was in Paris, she was three years old, running from the Nazis, away from the only home she had ever known.

Now as a young woman all alone in the world, Valerie must return to Paris, to the bookshop and her sole surviving relative, her grandfather Vincent, the only person who knows the truth about what happened to her parents. As she gets to know grumpy, taciturn Vincent again, she hears a tragic story of Nazi-occupied Paris, a doomed love affair and a mother willing to sacrifice everything for her beloved daughter.

Can Valerie and Vincent help each other to mend the wounds of the past? Valerie isn't after a fairytale ending, she only wants the truth. But what is the one devastating secret that Vincent is determined to keep from his granddaughter?

An unputdownable and unforgettable story of love, fear and courage in a time of war. Immerse yourself in a Paris where soldiers' boots echo on cobbled streets and the air is full of whispers. Fans of Before We Were Yours, Kathryn Hughes and The Paris Wife will be absolutely hooked by this beautiful, tragic tale.

Readers are falling in love with The Paris Secret:

'WOW that was one brilliant read, definitely up there with my top books for 2018 Superbly written and a beautiful if heart-wrenching at times storyline... It's a beauty and the granddad and Clotilde are just wonderful characters. Highly recommend, worthy of more than 5 stars ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 Stars.

'How to put my feelings into words about this book... absolutely one of the best books I have read in 2018... Lily Graham has written one of the best books of the year in my honest opinion If I could have given this a higher rating that 5 stars I would have done so... truly an unforgettable story ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars.

'Warning This book will make you cry and crave the attention of a mangy old cat. It will make you want to head straight to Paris to find this magical bookstore ... The most moving story I've read in a long while... Magical... Mon Dieu, I have not wept so much in a while. Such rich characters and vivid scenes. Gorgeously evoked I fell in love with one of them myself. I bawled at one of the later scenes. But by the end I was smiling and crying. I was an emotional mess all round really. Think I need that mangy old bookshop cat to come alive so I have something to cuddle right now.' The Book Trail

'What a delightful yet sad and heart-breaking story I loved the back and forth storytelling... The author has quite a talent for painting a picture as it was so easy for me to imagine everything ' Goodreads Reviewer

Citeste mai mult

-15%

46.70Lei

54.94 Lei

Sau 4670 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


The last time Valerie was in Paris, she was three years old, running from the Nazis, away from the only home she had ever known.

Now as a young woman all alone in the world, Valerie must return to Paris, to the bookshop and her sole surviving relative, her grandfather Vincent, the only person who knows the truth about what happened to her parents. As she gets to know grumpy, taciturn Vincent again, she hears a tragic story of Nazi-occupied Paris, a doomed love affair and a mother willing to sacrifice everything for her beloved daughter.

Can Valerie and Vincent help each other to mend the wounds of the past? Valerie isn't after a fairytale ending, she only wants the truth. But what is the one devastating secret that Vincent is determined to keep from his granddaughter?

An unputdownable and unforgettable story of love, fear and courage in a time of war. Immerse yourself in a Paris where soldiers' boots echo on cobbled streets and the air is full of whispers. Fans of Before We Were Yours, Kathryn Hughes and The Paris Wife will be absolutely hooked by this beautiful, tragic tale.

Readers are falling in love with The Paris Secret:

'WOW that was one brilliant read, definitely up there with my top books for 2018 Superbly written and a beautiful if heart-wrenching at times storyline... It's a beauty and the granddad and Clotilde are just wonderful characters. Highly recommend, worthy of more than 5 stars ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 Stars.

'How to put my feelings into words about this book... absolutely one of the best books I have read in 2018... Lily Graham has written one of the best books of the year in my honest opinion If I could have given this a higher rating that 5 stars I would have done so... truly an unforgettable story ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars.

'Warning This book will make you cry and crave the attention of a mangy old cat. It will make you want to head straight to Paris to find this magical bookstore ... The most moving story I've read in a long while... Magical... Mon Dieu, I have not wept so much in a while. Such rich characters and vivid scenes. Gorgeously evoked I fell in love with one of them myself. I bawled at one of the later scenes. But by the end I was smiling and crying. I was an emotional mess all round really. Think I need that mangy old bookshop cat to come alive so I have something to cuddle right now.' The Book Trail

'What a delightful yet sad and heart-breaking story I loved the back and forth storytelling... The author has quite a talent for painting a picture as it was so easy for me to imagine everything ' Goodreads Reviewer

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one