headerdesktop trgratuit20feb24

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile trgratuit20feb24

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

Transport Gratuit

la orice comanda,

indiferent de valoare!

Rasfoieste si comanda!

The People's Princess

The People's Princess - Flora Harding

The People's Princess


Step behind the palace doors in this gripping historical novel that is a must read for fans of The Crown and Princess Diana!

Buckingham Palace, 1981

Her engagement to Prince Charles is a dream come true for Lady Diana Spencer but marrying the heir to the throne is not all that it seems. Alone and bored in the palace, she resents the stuffy courtiers who are intent on instructing her about her new role as Princess of Wales...

But when she discovers a diary written in the 1800s by Princess Charlotte of Wales, a young woman born into a gilded cage so like herself, Diana is drawn into the story of Charlotte's reckless love affairs and fraught relationship with her father, the Prince Regent.

As she reads the diary, Diana can see many parallels with her own life and future as Princess of Wales.

The story allows a behind-the-scenes glimpse of life in the palace, the tensions in Diana's relationship with the royal family during the engagement, and the wedding itself.

Praise for Flora Harding:

'If you're a fan of The Crown, you'll love this' Woman's Weekly

'Fascinating...a beautiful love story' Woman

'Magnificent. It carries so much depth and warmness, and closeness to the characters that you do not want to part from them...a page-turner' Best Historical Fiction Reviews

Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

PRP: 105.33 Lei

!

Acesta este Pretul Recomandat de Producator. Pretul de vanzare al produsului este afisat mai jos.

94.80Lei

94.80Lei

105.33 Lei

Primesti 94 puncte

Important icon msg

Primesti puncte de fidelitate dupa fiecare comanda! 100 puncte de fidelitate reprezinta 1 leu. Foloseste-le la viitoarele achizitii!

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Step behind the palace doors in this gripping historical novel that is a must read for fans of The Crown and Princess Diana!

Buckingham Palace, 1981

Her engagement to Prince Charles is a dream come true for Lady Diana Spencer but marrying the heir to the throne is not all that it seems. Alone and bored in the palace, she resents the stuffy courtiers who are intent on instructing her about her new role as Princess of Wales...

But when she discovers a diary written in the 1800s by Princess Charlotte of Wales, a young woman born into a gilded cage so like herself, Diana is drawn into the story of Charlotte's reckless love affairs and fraught relationship with her father, the Prince Regent.

As she reads the diary, Diana can see many parallels with her own life and future as Princess of Wales.

The story allows a behind-the-scenes glimpse of life in the palace, the tensions in Diana's relationship with the royal family during the engagement, and the wedding itself.

Praise for Flora Harding:

'If you're a fan of The Crown, you'll love this' Woman's Weekly

'Fascinating...a beautiful love story' Woman

'Magnificent. It carries so much depth and warmness, and closeness to the characters that you do not want to part from them...a page-turner' Best Historical Fiction Reviews

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Acum se comanda

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one