The Silent Mother: A completely gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist

The Silent Mother: A completely gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist - Liz Lawler

The Silent Mother: A completely gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist


'I'm so very sorry. But your son is dead.'


As I hear the words every mother dreads my pulse races and I go cold. But even as my world turns upside down I know the things I'm being told just don't add up. I have to find out what really happened the night my beautiful boy died...


The police tell me it was a tragedy no one could have prevented. But then they reveal the terrible things Tom was keeping from me. The person they describe is nothing like the decent, honest man I raised. Newly qualified as a doctor, Tom had such a bright future ahead of him.


A mother knows her own child. And I'm determined to prove my son's innocence.


It's the last thing I will ever be able to do for him. So I have come to the city where he lived and moved into his empty flat under a different name.


When I discover his diary, it becomes clear his death wasn't an accident.


And as I get to know Tom's friends and neighbours I realise they're all keeping secrets.


But as I get closer to the truth, I realise my life is in danger too...


Unbelievably addictive and totally gripping with a twist you won't see coming, The Silent Mother is a book you won't be able to put down. Fans of The Perfect Couple, B A Paris and JP Delaney will be absolutely hooked from the very first page.


Readers are gripped by The Silent Mother:


'Totally gripping, chilling and with a twist you won't see coming. WOW... extremely compelling and addictive... I simply devoured...brilliant.' Oh.Happy.Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Loved... dark and fast paced thrilling read, I could not tear my eyes away... twisty and unpredictable and I didn't see the ending coming at all... blew my socks off.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Clever, twisty, and altogether spine-chilling! This book had intrigue, suspense, drama, and a gripping storyline! I definitely recommend reading this book!' Avid Reader, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Amazing... Wow what can I say... this book really did hook me from the start... gripping.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'OMG what a book... hooked from page one. A very fast-paced psychological thriller which keeps you on the edge of your seat all the way through. Loved.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


'A dark and twisty ride that grips you from the first page. It's every mother's nightmare and I really felt for her. Such a well written book.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

54.95Lei

61.06 Lei

Sau 5495 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


'I'm so very sorry. But your son is dead.'


As I hear the words every mother dreads my pulse races and I go cold. But even as my world turns upside down I know the things I'm being told just don't add up. I have to find out what really happened the night my beautiful boy died...


The police tell me it was a tragedy no one could have prevented. But then they reveal the terrible things Tom was keeping from me. The person they describe is nothing like the decent, honest man I raised. Newly qualified as a doctor, Tom had such a bright future ahead of him.


A mother knows her own child. And I'm determined to prove my son's innocence.


It's the last thing I will ever be able to do for him. So I have come to the city where he lived and moved into his empty flat under a different name.


When I discover his diary, it becomes clear his death wasn't an accident.


And as I get to know Tom's friends and neighbours I realise they're all keeping secrets.


But as I get closer to the truth, I realise my life is in danger too...


Unbelievably addictive and totally gripping with a twist you won't see coming, The Silent Mother is a book you won't be able to put down. Fans of The Perfect Couple, B A Paris and JP Delaney will be absolutely hooked from the very first page.


Readers are gripped by The Silent Mother:


'Totally gripping, chilling and with a twist you won't see coming. WOW... extremely compelling and addictive... I simply devoured...brilliant.' Oh.Happy.Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Loved... dark and fast paced thrilling read, I could not tear my eyes away... twisty and unpredictable and I didn't see the ending coming at all... blew my socks off.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Clever, twisty, and altogether spine-chilling! This book had intrigue, suspense, drama, and a gripping storyline! I definitely recommend reading this book!' Avid Reader, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Amazing... Wow what can I say... this book really did hook me from the start... gripping.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'OMG what a book... hooked from page one. A very fast-paced psychological thriller which keeps you on the edge of your seat all the way through. Loved.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


'A dark and twisty ride that grips you from the first page. It's every mother's nightmare and I really felt for her. Such a well written book.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one