The Stranger's Wife: A totally gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

The Stranger's Wife: A totally gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist - Anna-lou Weatherley

The Stranger's Wife: A totally gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist


Beth and Cath are leaving their husbands.

This is a story about two very different women.

One is wealthy and having an affair with a man who gives her the kind of love that her cold, detached husband does not.

One is living hand to mouth, suffering at the hands of a violent partner who would rather see her dead than leave him.

You may think you know these women already and how their lives will unfold.

Beth will live happily ever after with her little girl and her soulmate.

Cath will go back to her abusive husband.

And these two women will never cross paths.

But you will be wrong.

On the 3.15pm train from London to Bristol, Beth and Cath are about to meet and discover they share one shocking thing in common.

A clever, engrossing and absolutely unputdownable page-turner of a read about what really lies beneath the surface of a marriage. Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will be hooked on The Stranger's Wife.

Read what everyone is saying about Anna-Lou Weatherley:

'A.......maz........ing, what a fantastic book, loved every word on every page, a great psychological thriller that held my interest throughout and I didn't want it to end... I could carry on raving about this book but just read it for yourself, I can definitely recommend, you will not be disappointed.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'Gripping, page-turner, disturbing, just a few words I would use to describe this fantastic read I loved this book, it reminded me of The Girl on the Train and quickly became one of my new favorites ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Ten stars for being able to keep me up until 4 a.m. I just HAD to finish this book I cannot begin to describe how riveting this novel was. Great writing, characterizations, plot, timing, suspense - it has it all. Trust me, you will NOT be able to put it down until you finish reading it. So many mediocre thrillers out there that this one hit me like a ton of bricks. Absolutely SUPERB ' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'What an explosive read... this is a loop the loop rollercoaster of a ride, you better strap in and get ready, your head will be spinning trying to keep up with all the twists, betrayals, friendships, heartache, loss... this book has it all, puts a whole new meaning on the term psychological thriller ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Flipping heck It's a while since I've raced through a book like this, so engrossed that I literally did nothing today except read. I was caught from the very first line and it wouldn't let me go... The story is so well written, the characters so fleshed out and real, it was like watching a movie in my mind. excellent stuff ' Rona Halsall, 5 stars

'An awesome mystery that kept me guessing and guessing... The author has the ability to connect the reader with the characters and the story immediately. It's a winner ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I fell for this book within the first chapter Anna-Lou Weatherley kept me guessing until the last chapter ... I read it in a few sittings. Highly recommend ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

-20%

48.85Lei

61.06 Lei

Sau 4885 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


Beth and Cath are leaving their husbands.

This is a story about two very different women.

One is wealthy and having an affair with a man who gives her the kind of love that her cold, detached husband does not.

One is living hand to mouth, suffering at the hands of a violent partner who would rather see her dead than leave him.

You may think you know these women already and how their lives will unfold.

Beth will live happily ever after with her little girl and her soulmate.

Cath will go back to her abusive husband.

And these two women will never cross paths.

But you will be wrong.

On the 3.15pm train from London to Bristol, Beth and Cath are about to meet and discover they share one shocking thing in common.

A clever, engrossing and absolutely unputdownable page-turner of a read about what really lies beneath the surface of a marriage. Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will be hooked on The Stranger's Wife.

Read what everyone is saying about Anna-Lou Weatherley:

'A.......maz........ing, what a fantastic book, loved every word on every page, a great psychological thriller that held my interest throughout and I didn't want it to end... I could carry on raving about this book but just read it for yourself, I can definitely recommend, you will not be disappointed.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'Gripping, page-turner, disturbing, just a few words I would use to describe this fantastic read I loved this book, it reminded me of The Girl on the Train and quickly became one of my new favorites ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Ten stars for being able to keep me up until 4 a.m. I just HAD to finish this book I cannot begin to describe how riveting this novel was. Great writing, characterizations, plot, timing, suspense - it has it all. Trust me, you will NOT be able to put it down until you finish reading it. So many mediocre thrillers out there that this one hit me like a ton of bricks. Absolutely SUPERB ' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

'What an explosive read... this is a loop the loop rollercoaster of a ride, you better strap in and get ready, your head will be spinning trying to keep up with all the twists, betrayals, friendships, heartache, loss... this book has it all, puts a whole new meaning on the term psychological thriller ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Flipping heck It's a while since I've raced through a book like this, so engrossed that I literally did nothing today except read. I was caught from the very first line and it wouldn't let me go... The story is so well written, the characters so fleshed out and real, it was like watching a movie in my mind. excellent stuff ' Rona Halsall, 5 stars

'An awesome mystery that kept me guessing and guessing... The author has the ability to connect the reader with the characters and the story immediately. It's a winner ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I fell for this book within the first chapter Anna-Lou Weatherley kept me guessing until the last chapter ... I read it in a few sittings. Highly recommend ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one