headerdesktop  1000cu50red08aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile 1000cu50red08aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

1000 de titluri cu -50% REDUCERE!

Titluri de neratat,

Special pentru tine!

Rasfoieste si comanda!
Close

The Woman Who Came Back to Life: An utterly heartbreaking, feel-good novel about life, loss and second chances

The Woman Who Came Back to Life: An utterly heartbreaking, feel-good novel about life, loss and second chances - Beth Miller

The Woman Who Came Back to Life: An utterly heartbreaking, feel-good novel about life, loss and second chances


It's never too late for a second chance at happiness...

Pearl Flowers has been hiding away for so long that she has forgotten what real life is like. Her quiet routine in a woodland cottage in France is a sanctuary, far away from her past life running a beauty salon. But even when she is sitting at the foot of a beech tree with her drawing pad, surrounded by birdsong, her mind is never still. If she keeps herself distracted and far away, her past can't hurt her... can it?


But then an unexpected phone call throws her calm world into chaos. Back in the UK, her estranged father Francis is dying. She hasn't seen him for decades since he pushed her away and destroyed their family. And on his death-bed, Francis leaves her a gift - a diary, written in a code that only Pearl can understand.


As she begins to read her father's diary, Pearl discovers that for forty years he had been thinking of her almost every day. And as she reads on, secrets begin to emerge from the pages causing her to question everything she thought she knew.


Reeling from the diary's revelations, Pearl realises that the only way to heal and find true happiness is to face the past. But is she ready to confront her deepest secret, the one she's been running from all this time?

This utterly tear-jerking and heartwarming novel is for anyone who knows it's never too late to find happiness. Fans of Matt Haig, Mike Gayle and Camille Pag�n will fall in love with this beautiful, feel-good story.


Readers are falling in love with Beth Miller:

'I couldn't stop once I started - with happy tears running down my face!... Beautiful... wonderful, heartwarming, life-affirming... Everyone should be reading this... Outstanding. Five stars do not do this book justice.' Bestselling author Renita D'Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I was teary-eyed... A book to truly fall in love with! I couldn't seem to read this book fast enough. I stayed up way, way too late to finish it... I haven't read such a warm-your-heart type of book in a very, very long time. I totally recommend it.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

55.39Lei

61.54 Lei

Sau 5539 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Stiai ca in luna august ai Ridicare Personala Gratuita, indiferent de optiunea selectata?
Ridicare Personala GRATUITA!

easybox / Ship&Go TOATA luna August!

Descrierea produsului


It's never too late for a second chance at happiness...

Pearl Flowers has been hiding away for so long that she has forgotten what real life is like. Her quiet routine in a woodland cottage in France is a sanctuary, far away from her past life running a beauty salon. But even when she is sitting at the foot of a beech tree with her drawing pad, surrounded by birdsong, her mind is never still. If she keeps herself distracted and far away, her past can't hurt her... can it?


But then an unexpected phone call throws her calm world into chaos. Back in the UK, her estranged father Francis is dying. She hasn't seen him for decades since he pushed her away and destroyed their family. And on his death-bed, Francis leaves her a gift - a diary, written in a code that only Pearl can understand.


As she begins to read her father's diary, Pearl discovers that for forty years he had been thinking of her almost every day. And as she reads on, secrets begin to emerge from the pages causing her to question everything she thought she knew.


Reeling from the diary's revelations, Pearl realises that the only way to heal and find true happiness is to face the past. But is she ready to confront her deepest secret, the one she's been running from all this time?

This utterly tear-jerking and heartwarming novel is for anyone who knows it's never too late to find happiness. Fans of Matt Haig, Mike Gayle and Camille Pag�n will fall in love with this beautiful, feel-good story.


Readers are falling in love with Beth Miller:

'I couldn't stop once I started - with happy tears running down my face!... Beautiful... wonderful, heartwarming, life-affirming... Everyone should be reading this... Outstanding. Five stars do not do this book justice.' Bestselling author Renita D'Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I was teary-eyed... A book to truly fall in love with! I couldn't seem to read this book fast enough. I stayed up way, way too late to finish it... I haven't read such a warm-your-heart type of book in a very, very long time. I totally recommend it.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one