Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

CADOU CITY BREAK la ATENA

Decorul ideal pentru lectura

Carti, jocuri, filme, accesorii

Comanda si castiga!
Close

This Child of Ours

De (autor):

This Child of Ours

This Child of Ours

De (autor):

Why people love This Child of Ours...

'Excellent... An important and moving story'
CLARE MACKINTOSH

*****
'This book broke my heart and gently pieced it back together'
CATHY BRAMLEY

*****
'Thought-provoking, moving and incredibly insightful'
AMANDA BROOKE

If you've been watching and enjoying Butterfly on ITV then this book is perfect for you.
---------------------
You know what's best for your child.
Don't you?

Riley Pieterson is an adventurous girl with lots of questions. There's plenty she doesn't know yet; what a human brain looks like. All the constellations in the night sky. Why others can't see her the way she sees herself.

When Riley confides in her parents - Sally and Theo - that she feels uncomfortable in her own skin, a chain of events begins that changes their lives forever. Sally wants to support her daughter by helping her be who she dreams of being. Theo resists; he thinks Riley is a seven-year-old child pushing boundaries. Both believe theirs is the only way to protect Riley and keep her safe.

With the wellbeing of their child at stake, Sally and Theo's relationship is pushed to breaking point. To save their family, each of them must look deeply at who they really are.

A story of a marriage in crisis and a child caught in the middle, this is a beautiful novel of parents and their children, and how far we're prepared to go in the name of love.
Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Laurie Frankel, Kate Hewitt and Jill Childs.

WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING:

'I absolutely loved this book'
5* NETGALLEY

'A truly sensitive and involving novel about gender, identity and family'
KEITH STUART

'A fantastic read with a sensitive subject at its heart'
5* NETGALLEY

'Absolutely beautiful'
RACHEL BURTON

'Thought-provoking, nerve-wracking and poignantly relevant'
5* NETGALLEY
Citeste mai mult

-10%

85.55Lei

95.06 Lei

Sau 8555 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

Why people love This Child of Ours...

'Excellent... An important and moving story'
CLARE MACKINTOSH

*****
'This book broke my heart and gently pieced it back together'
CATHY BRAMLEY

*****
'Thought-provoking, moving and incredibly insightful'
AMANDA BROOKE

If you've been watching and enjoying Butterfly on ITV then this book is perfect for you.
---------------------
You know what's best for your child.
Don't you?

Riley Pieterson is an adventurous girl with lots of questions. There's plenty she doesn't know yet; what a human brain looks like. All the constellations in the night sky. Why others can't see her the way she sees herself.

When Riley confides in her parents - Sally and Theo - that she feels uncomfortable in her own skin, a chain of events begins that changes their lives forever. Sally wants to support her daughter by helping her be who she dreams of being. Theo resists; he thinks Riley is a seven-year-old child pushing boundaries. Both believe theirs is the only way to protect Riley and keep her safe.

With the wellbeing of their child at stake, Sally and Theo's relationship is pushed to breaking point. To save their family, each of them must look deeply at who they really are.

A story of a marriage in crisis and a child caught in the middle, this is a beautiful novel of parents and their children, and how far we're prepared to go in the name of love.
Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Laurie Frankel, Kate Hewitt and Jill Childs.

WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING:

'I absolutely loved this book'
5* NETGALLEY

'A truly sensitive and involving novel about gender, identity and family'
KEITH STUART

'A fantastic read with a sensitive subject at its heart'
5* NETGALLEY

'Absolutely beautiful'
RACHEL BURTON

'Thought-provoking, nerve-wracking and poignantly relevant'
5* NETGALLEY
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one